We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe”
Review of French Bakery

French Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Greytown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Nice cafe on the main drag of town. Very good pastries and some great tarts. Bread is not bad either.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Diego H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2021

We both ordered the pancakes and, in hindsight, could have split a serving. A huge pile with plenty of bacon and bananas. Perfectly cooked. Coffee was good too.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our cake and coffee at this bakery. The cake was delicious and service excellent. Definitely to be recommended.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Sus1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

We love getting coffees, bread and croissants from here when we are in Greytown! It’s all delicious! It’s very popular though, so get in early if you want the pick of everything!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Friendly owner, we felt like one of the locals watching the action. Beautiful selection of pastries. Satisfying coffee

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank SharynD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed French Bakery also viewed

Greytown, Wairarapa
 
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.