We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere. Terrific neapolitana pizza.”
Review of Cuckoo

Cuckoo
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 October 2019

We were seated by the fireplace, in a lovely old house. We ordered the garlic rosemary flat bread. Just divine. Flavours were subtle and not overwhelming. Fresh rosemary. Great rise to the thin crust.

The mains were neapolitana and linguine. The pizza was a good size (I had regular) and had been cooked enough for crisp and good leoparding. The linguine was excellent too, the sauce was light but very tasty.

The owners were lovely and answered my many pizza questions with good humour! Very highly recommended. Be sure to book well in advance!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2019

Looking for somewhere to eat on a Sunday evening in Greytown the Tripadvisor reviews lead us to this place. Lovely little restaurant in Greytown. Passionately run by the owners (I presume). Very rustic and laid back. Exactly what we were looking for. Great choice of Pizza without being too extensive. Perfectly cooked delicious Pizza. They do takeaway as well as dine in. I would recommend this place for a tasty pizza if that is what you are after! Friendly staff and delicious pizza - what more could you ask for!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UK_Rob_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Such a great place to come with friends. Lovely service, great pizza, fantastic atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Caramelfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

great place t pick up a pizza and you can choose to eat in or takeaway. This is our local and a real lifesaver when I don't want to cook or go out. Lovely cosy place to eat in too with a fire and a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JKWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2019

We shared a pizza and salad, both were fresh and tasty. There were some good local wines available too. Service was prompt and friendly. And the restaurant was open on a Sunday night!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cuckoo also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Cuckoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.