We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little lunch spot”
Review of Cahoots

Cahoots
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Greytown
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 11 May 2020

Enjoyed our lunch stop at this rather rustic been around for years cafe. It had just been taken over by new owners so i hope they do up some of the tired and mis-matched decor . Service was super friendly and food was pretty good over all . We will be returning guests next time we are over that way !

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Silentpartner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

Local quirkinesses may be a valid description if this friendly welcoming cafe.
Eat indoors or outdoors or take away something from the cabinet.
The great food was only surpassed by the wonderfully warm service.
Best scrambled eggs I have had for ever.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

We had been recommended to come to Cahoots by a volunteer in the Cobblestones Museum and Cahoots did not let us down. It was a busy time on a Sunday morning but nothing was too much trouble,

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank newhampshire12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Superb pies - all day long!
The pies & sausage rolls here are some of the best in the world.

OMG - Steak & Cheese... or the Mince...such top quality product with outstanding flavours.

I adore these pies!
If you are travelling through from Wellington northward, stop here...get a pie & coffee .

You will not regret it.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank ilovecarsandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

We stopped here for a light lunch on our way from Wellington to Napier. This cafe is unpretentious, with friendly staff and a pleasant homely atmosphere. I had a ham, cheese and tomato toasty and it was done just right, I really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evets1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cahoots also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Cahoots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.