We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner, just perfect ”
Review of Pinocchio

Pinocchio
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

My daughter and I dined here when passing through Greytown. Service was very good, friendly and prompt but not over the top. We ordered the beef cheeks for two - with two side dishes of our choice, we ordered twice cooked hand cut chips and cauliflower and rocket salad as our sides. The food was amazing! Melt in your mouth beef cheeks on parsnip puree and slaw. We ordered local wine on the recommendation of the waitress, Luna pinot noir which was delicious and perfect with the meal.
We didn't want coffee so late so we ordered two scoops of vanilla bean ice cream to finish. Nothing was a problem, Highly recommend! Without a doubt we would return as we both said this was the best meal out we have had in a long time!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank LoisM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

A friend and I had dinner here when in greytown for a night . Great place for dinner . Loved the food and staff were great . Can’t wait to go back

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We spent some time here during the mid year Christmas festival when Martin Bosley did his oyster takeover. This is a great restaurant, well positioned in the town, super friendly staff with a great menu. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank AnthonyG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2020

We visited Greytown with family and stopped at Pinocchio for lunch. We enjoyed the meal which was presented beautifully, prepared well and served promptly.
The restuarant & bar proved to be a conivial place to sit and swap stories about Greytown before it became trendy.
Would return to Pinocchio next time we're in the area.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank peperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed our night at Pinocchio. Had the degustation menu which didn't disappoint. Great atmosphere. Attentive, friendly staff. Would recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank VikkiB289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pinocchio also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.