We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”
Review of Pinocchio

Pinocchio
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

A friend and I had dinner here when in greytown for a night . Great place for dinner . Loved the food and staff were great . Can’t wait to go back

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We spent some time here during the mid year Christmas festival when Martin Bosley did his oyster takeover. This is a great restaurant, well positioned in the town, super friendly staff with a great menu. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank AnthonyG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2020

We visited Greytown with family and stopped at Pinocchio for lunch. We enjoyed the meal which was presented beautifully, prepared well and served promptly.
The restuarant & bar proved to be a conivial place to sit and swap stories about Greytown before it became trendy.
Would return to Pinocchio next time we're in the area.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank peperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed our night at Pinocchio. Had the degustation menu which didn't disappoint. Great atmosphere. Attentive, friendly staff. Would recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank VikkiB289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

We went to Pinocchio with some friends for a birthday meal. The food and service was impeccable and would highly recommend this to anyone. We started with the King salmon sashimi and the flavours used were an amazing surprise in your mouth (the sesame seeds on the Salmon almost explode in your mouth). We all chose the Wellington on a plate lamb burger which again was divine. The buns were so fresh and the flavour, spice and moisture in the lamb was amazing, along with the beetroot and cheese to complement.
The berry’s and cream desert had an amazing array of flavours which had a surprisingly likeness to a cheese cake.
Knowing it was a birthday, the staff finished our meal off with a house made chocolate truffle w hazelnut crumb and a candle in the middle.
I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting an exciting food surprise along with fantastic service, local wine and amazing atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank shaun_ann_step
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pinocchio also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.