We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb. Highly recommend ”
Review of Pinocchio

Pinocchio
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Stopped here for a light lunch. Just a great menu and lovely to be able to sit outside in the sunshine. I ordered the clams from the starter menu and my hubby ordered the market fish sliders with a side of hand cut fries. Everything was just so fresh and tasty. Would definitely go back. Just superb

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Seaside22785041827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Had lunch to celebrate my daughters birthday and everything was perfect. The food was excellent matched by well trained and attentive staff. I would definitely recommend it as the number one dining option in Greytown.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nellybrown0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

4 of us went for lunch today with my 11 week old granddaughter. The food was excellent and the staff looked after us very well. Would definitely recommend and looking forward to trying a dinner here soon.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank mart2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

We had an excellent lunch here, but do not agree it’s the best in the Wairarapa.

Wait staff are great.

I guess it was the actual dinning space that lacked intimacy.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank astropig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2020

Make sure you book as it can be hard to get in here. We were party of 8 and had a table ticked away from the rest of the restaurant..most appreciated. An interesting selection of food and all meals were beautiful. They made a chefs special dessert for 2 of our party which were gluten free..was a fresh fruit salad and a sorbet.
My only criticism was the one account was a bit hard to sort out as some of the meals had different names on the bill to what actual meal was.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pinocchio also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.