We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it”
Review of Greytown Kebab

Greytown Kebab
Ranked #15 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: Turkish style kebab.. Great taste come and enjoy it.,
Restaurant details
Description: Turkish style kebab.. Great taste come and enjoy it.,
Reviewed 6 December 2020

We go there regularly, either for takeaway, or more recently to eat in. Love the kebabs, and have got into meat on fries.

Friendly staff and huge amount of food for what you pay

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andye10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

I love kebabs and we were excited to try this place. We ordered four kebabs, chips and some baklava all of which tasted great!! The wait was a bit long at 28 minutes compared with other kebab shops but maybe they are finding their feet.

My biggest turnoff for this place is the lady that took the orders. She was either incredibly shy or didn’t speak English and when I tried to clarify our order she just looked at me with a blank look and then had to get one of the others to add up the cost. If you are going to serve as front of house you need to put a bit of effort into it, make people feel welcomed and looked after (even just for takeaways) and they’ll come back. I’d give this place another go simply because the food was yummy but if I got the same limp greeting and service it would be my last.

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank daregirlzone7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Kebabs have gotten better they now serve it with proper kebab bread and they grill them now but unfortunately you can’t do phone orders as they are for ever engaged or don’t answer..

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank nickyh678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

The meat was delicious but sadly let down by a cold wrap (most places heat them) and lack of tabouleh.

I took mine home and put in the sandwich press, so much nicer.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 446niccig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

After eating out for lunch and a busy day we were ready for something simple and an early night and this hit the spot. Our kebabs were large, with plenty of fresh yummy salad veges and the chicken was crispy, tasty and not too greasy. The only downside was that it took awhile to prepare, so next time I’d call the order in before going down. A couple of friendly young guys running the place, best of luck to them.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Greytown Kebab also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Greytown Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.