We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I called in for a milkshake”
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
Ranked #16 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

I called in for a milkshake when travelling through the town.
A twenty minute wait for the shake was excessive for a standard milkshake which tasted nice.
The place wasn’t busy but the food being eaten looked ok.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank BrendenM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

1pm, time for lunch. Stopped at Cost Corner cafe as I walked past it. Extensive breakfast / lunch menu, plenty seating or takeaways, clean and tidy. I just had a Hawaiian burger and long black Emporio for $12:50c. Nicely cooked, presented and tasty.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Went there yesterday 17th October for breakfast. My wife ordered a full one and I had a half. Hot and brilliant. Full breakfast consisted of ,2 eggs, 3 rashes of bacon, 3 hash browns, side of mushrooms, 1/2 a tomato, 2 pieces of toast, 1 sausage. The half was one less of everything
except for the tomato, sausage toast, and mushrooms.
Absolutely lovely as was the cheese scone and coffee.
This was not pricy $21.00 for the full and $16.00 for the half. Have paid a lot more for less in other places.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank SimonS5914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Ordered 1 Scone and coffee for morning tea. Scone certainly not fresh and Coffee cold. A very unpleasant experieice

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Miseryhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

We picked up some pies from this cafe after seeing quite a few patrons stopping by ad well. We wanted to have a picnic lunch while passing through Greytown. Good deal for $4 for the locally made pies; we tried an assortment- steak, mince and cheese, bacon and eggs, chicken and Brie. All could do with more seasonings though.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Corner Cafe also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.