We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
Ranked #16 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Went there yesterday 17th October for breakfast. My wife ordered a full one and I had a half. Hot and brilliant. Full breakfast consisted of ,2 eggs, 3 rashes of bacon, 3 hash browns, side of mushrooms, 1/2 a tomato, 2 pieces of toast, 1 sausage. The half was one less of everything
except for the tomato, sausage toast, and mushrooms.
Absolutely lovely as was the cheese scone and coffee.
This was not pricy $21.00 for the full and $16.00 for the half. Have paid a lot more for less in other places.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank SimonS5914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2020

Ordered 1 Scone and coffee for morning tea. Scone certainly not fresh and Coffee cold. A very unpleasant experieice

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Miseryhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

We picked up some pies from this cafe after seeing quite a few patrons stopping by ad well. We wanted to have a picnic lunch while passing through Greytown. Good deal for $4 for the locally made pies; we tried an assortment- steak, mince and cheese, bacon and eggs, chicken and Brie. All could do with more seasonings though.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Arriving after a long drive from Palmerston North we settled on this spot because it was convenient to a friend nearby. Vegetable soup had vegetables in it, but tasteless and watered down. The pies which they are famous for was wolfed down. My salad with chicken nothing to write home about. It would appear small town gossip by employees passed on about customers. The mums who came in with their strollers left the sliding door open to the courtyard letting out all the heat was rather inconsiderate.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

The Corner Cafe is not an upmarket establishment, but if you are looking for a quick sandwich on your way through Greytown stop off here. There are plenty of tables and chairs, but I always take-away. Staff are friendly and helpful. Cabinet food means it is quick - but they also have a menu.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Corner Cafe also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.