We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$123
PricelineUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
CheapTicketsUS$123
eDreamsUS$123
TravelocityUS$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
54
25
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
25
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath stayed for nights definitely stay here again local attractions nice coffee spacious rooms friendly welcome road noise plenty of parking stayed longer great place to stay separate bedroom katrina unit motel wairarapa hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Oak Estate the ANZAC weekend, it is conveniently located in Greytown and you get that kiwi welcome and hospitality that NZ is known for. Kids were busy on the trampoline, rooms were clean and tody. Highly recommended and we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akakroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Burgess, Owner at Oak Estate Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

What a wonderful place to stay! The units are spacious, bright, comfortable and so, so clean. Katrina and her staff are very friendly and definitely go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Also handy to town.

Room tip: Some rooms close to main road can be noisy but not a problem if the windows are closed.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vacationer819797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Burgess, Owner at Oak Estate Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt welcome. I hope to welcome you back again some day. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

So pleased. All spacious rooms in our double bedroom, very clean, well maintained, thoughtfully decorated rooms. with nice bathrooms and kitchen provisions. Only 2 element cook top but more than makes up for it with speed of heating. Large and well equipped kitchen area. Car rinsing facility a relief I did not know we would need after local attractions. Very friendly and helpful owners. Wish we had stayed longer!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SharynD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Burgess, Owner at Oak Estate Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again some day. Kind regards, Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

We stayed for 2 nights in a 1br unit on the 24/25 Nov. The owner was very welcoming and helpful and the accommodation was beautifully clean. A good sized unit with a separate bedroom and also a spa bath. We definitely recommend a stay at this Lodge. Great grounds and walking distance to town. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LornaH123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Burgess, Owner at Oak Estate Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Thank you for the great review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both and I hope to welcome you back some day. Kind regards, Katrina :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

We’ve stayed in many places in NZ (and around the world) and this has to be one of the most sparkling clean places we’ve been in. Not sure how but it feels super clean. The small things matter, like a great coffee plunger with nice coffee, real milk, black out curtains, comfy bed, good pillows, more than one bar of soap! You exceeded our expectations, thank you.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerie5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Burgess, Owner at Oak Estate Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review, it has made my day, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations, it was lovely to meet you both, safe travels and have a great day. Kind regards, Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews