We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beef Nachos”
Review of The Offering

The Offering
Ranked #2 of 5 Quick Bites in Greytown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Good little cafe on the edge of Greytown as you head out towards Masterton. We stop here quite a lot as there is a good spot for the kids to play with their bucket of toys.
They have a nice menu but our go-to is the beef nachos which the kids devour. Just a note that this is a popular cafe and gets rammed at times. You might just need to keep and eye an getting you order served as they can get themselves in a bit of a muddle at times and service others ahead of you. Just one of those things so try not to get upset if it does happen.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank AnthonyG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2020

Visited here twice during our stay. Good menu, good food and particularly on our first visit excellent service.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Our visit was for a late lunch and as luck would have it the kitchen had just closed although cabinet food was still available. Staff were welcoming and clearly worked well together. The front of house volunteered to check with the kitchen if they would take an extra order and they did so with a friendly smile, so tops marks for not just turning us down. Turned out they'd been under the pump due to a missing kitchen member so great service thanks.

Our two small plates, salt & pepper squid salad and pulled pork tacos were just what we were after. We'll be back!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank JayellNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

We’ve been here before and it’s been great, but today we came in and were seated and asked for a high chair for our wee boy. This never arrived. 10 mins later we were asked if we wanted menus. These also never turned up. We then sat for another ten minutes watching while multiple other tables were seated and served and were blanked multiple times by the staff. We took it upon ourselves to order from the counter but were told we would be served at our table? Still nothing. Absolutely ridiculous, have never felt so invisible in my life

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank dominiquetennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2020

The staff were very friendly and helpful by going out of their way to help us.
Food so tasty.
A must go to place.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Offering also viewed

Greytown, Wairarapa
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to The Offering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.