We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chips”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Greytown Fish Supply
Ranked #13 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Friendly service, quick and efficient.
Best chips in greytown. Chicken nuggets a bit average. Chinese food was awesome.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunnyday11nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Perfectly respectable takeaways that does better than average fish and chips (and Chinese meals). I think if your after anything more then you need to reassess your expectations otherwise you might be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank AnthonyG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

After our bad experience at Cuckoo Pizza we went here. What a difference good service makes. We ordered by phone for collection. We arrived when they suggested and the food was ready within a minute of our arrival. Great food at a great price.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Quick service and meal was ready in less than 10 minutes. The chips were nice and the food wasnt very greasy. Large peices of fish and crabsticks were tasty.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovestotravel881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Incredibly small portions. Fish serving was the smallest we've ever seen. So were the chips scoops (more like 1/2 scoop, if that).The chips were very greasy and soggy and so was the fish. Avoid at all cost.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SG11174
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Greytown Fish Supply also viewed

Greytown, Wairarapa
 
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Greytown Fish Supply? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.