We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a a pleasure”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
South Wairarapa Workingmen's Club
Ranked #12 of 16 Restaurants in Greytown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2019

This is a great workings mens club, excellent facilities to kick back and have a beer and watch the television or play a game of pool. Then if you are hungry, bar snacks or an excellent menu .
Depending on when you are there and I was, spot raffles for meats packs :-) with tickets given out at the bar with a purchase of a drink.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Tasiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2019

Good food and very reasonably priced. Everything from soup and toast through to a great Sunday roast.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John_Vicki_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Staff were helpful with large group food was buffet style for our group and was good however buffet cleared away before we finished our meal

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank chrissy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We had a few bevvies at the club, right in the middle of Greytown. Everyone was really friendly and the ambience was great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank janinel234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Been several time and will continue to go back. Meals are plentiful and tasty. Big screen is awesome to watch the rugby. The staff are welcoming and helpful. See you again soon!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TerribleTraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed South Wairarapa Workingmen's Club also viewed

Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to South Wairarapa Workingmen's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.