We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
PricelineUS$122
eDreamsUS$122
CheapTicketsUS$122
TravelocityUS$122
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
130
78
17
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
78
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezzanine level two bedroom unit bbq area spa bath excellent hosts quiet location place to stay self catering stayed for nights couple of nights town square units accommodation deck kitchen dishwasher laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021

We have stayed at The Claremont apartments many times since they were built. It’s in a great location- walking distance to the Square, comfortable, nicely renovated and clean accommodation (good for self catering), nice garden and deck and Weber BBQ . The hosts and staff are very friendly. They are also pet friendly and their own pets are very friendly ! You can see over time the progressive approach of the current owners including the conference centre and taxi service. We really enjoy staying here and will be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annesA8772ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Time away with family and their puppies. Excellent hosts and accommodation. The units are very clean and tidy, in very peaceful surroundings. The facilities are very good...bbq area, laundry. The staff are also very friendly and accomodating. Would certainly stay again if we are back this way

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 127stephb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2020

My husband and I decided that Martinborough would be a pleasant place to stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. As my elderly mother lives with us now she came as well so we needed a two bedroom unit. The unit was comfortable and clean but was fairly basic for the price. The kitchen was tired with paint coming off the cupboards and no dishwasher. There was no plug in the bathroom sink either. The grounds are well kept and the units have been freshly painted on the exterior. It's a walk into town so a car is necessary..

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

I hadn’t booked, arrived late and stayed one night .. enjoyed the spa bath & underfloor heating in the bathroom. Great selection of dvds if your stuck for something to watch. Lovely wee place. Would recommend. Friendly hosts

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank missliz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb Parker, Owner at The Claremont Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay ... see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Clean except for broken toilet flusher. Someone came into our room to remove items from the wardrobe from a previous guest, 4/10 for the view of the roadworks and wifi that didn't work. Nice people though.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Thewildness000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews