We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best value in Martinborough”

The Vineyard Cafe at Margrain Vineyard
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Martinborough
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Its a lovely setting, especially on a good day where you can sit in one of the outdoor areas. Menu is relatively simple, child and wallet friendly. Generous portions. Wine very reasonably priced and a great range considering it is all from the one vineyard.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018

WE visited over winter when quite a few of the vineyards are not serving food. It was a quiet day and we arrived quite late after looking around the lovely Marlborough area.
The staff made us very welcome, and the food was very good, even better with a nice crisp glass of Sav. Tom had the chicken sandwich and I had the haloumi salad, both very good, fresh, tasty and generous servings.It is nice to find good reasonably priced food choices for lunch when one doesn't always want a more formal and expensive lunch. We really liked the variety on the menu,with a great setting looking over the vineyard. We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wendy1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Beautiful setting for a delicious platter, with nice crisp glass of Pinot Gris. A very relaxing venue, with great views of the vineyard. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet time of R&R. The staff were lovely with no pressure to rush away after we had finished eating.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bareham_bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Celebrated my sons 29 birthday lunch here,
we had the Vegetable stack and the Haloumi Salad and both were very tasty and good servings. The outdoor area is lovely with autumn vines and trees in the background. Had a nice Pinot Noir with it.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pauldeb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We came to this place after few vineyards along the way. We decided that it was the perfect spot to grab something to eat. Indeed, the location is great and offers a beautiful scenery.
Our platter arrived really fast and was pretty nice.
We decided to go with another testing which was ok but I would not recommend that place for their wines.

We will recommend this place as a great cafe.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Marionlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vineyard Cafe at Margrain Vineyard also viewed

Martinborough, Wairarapa
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 
Martinborough, Wairarapa
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 
Martinborough, Wairarapa
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 

Been to The Vineyard Cafe at Margrain Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing