We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy pizzas”

Circus Cinema, Bar and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Ordered pizza for takeaway - were delicious. They were quite pricey, so expected gourmet pizza and wasn't disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Gen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Sunday 21 March and I was staying in Martinborough 2N as a solo traveller; my Airbnb host suggested I catch a movie & have dinner. “Great idea” I thought so off I went to Circus Cinema Restaurant Bar.
Excellent food but what a snarly, cold, snobby front-of-house woman and my foreign waitress also had an attitude. I felt extremely uncomfortable, as though they didn’t want me there, and will never go back for a meal.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank evana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We took in a movie and dinner before hand. First off, this place has great ambience. We had two starters (calamari and deep fried chicken with wasabi mayo. Both were excellent and the only suggestion was maybe provide a small bowl of the mayo - it was delicious on top of the chicken but not enough of it. We had the Drover pizza and we both agreed it was the best pizza have had in long time. Service was excellent

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Food and waiting staff very good but the Maitre D has an attitude! We were kept waiting for a table although semi empty and were declined a table by the window although no one came to sit there. Perhaps she didn’t like how we looked. To save my family’s embarrassment we stayed, and the meal and wine were great, but won’t be visiting again.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank taradsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

A reservation at another restaurant was cancelled by them at the last minute so we went to Circus. Very glad we did. The food was lovely, ther service excellent and a very pleasant venut

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Circus Cinema, Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Martinborough, Wairarapa
 
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 

Been to Circus Cinema, Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.