We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food in a relaxed atmosphere”
Review of Mesita

Mesita
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Martinborough
Price range: US$6 - US$41
Description: Mesita (Spanish; = small table) Tucked away in a secluded corner of Martinborough you'll find Mesita! Offering great wine, food and candlelit ambience. We serve an array of local Martinborough wines, tasting flights and some special international additions for comparison and a point of difference. Our food is fresh and sustainably sourced - drawing inspiration from Latin American flavours. Keep an eye on our website for regular events - one-off menu nights, live music and much more!
Restaurant details
Description: Mesita (Spanish; = small table) Tucked away in a secluded corner of Martinborough you'll find Mesita! Offering great wine, food and candlelit ambience. We serve an array of local Martinborough wines, tasting flights and some special international additions for comparison and a point of difference. Our food is fresh and sustainably sourced - drawing inspiration from Latin American flavours. Keep an eye on our website for regular events - one-off menu nights, live music and much more!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve stopped by twice for lunch in the last month as this place is so good. The food is out of this world. Authentic Mexican, proper spicy, fresh, tasty. The wine list goes forever and is a great place to try some of the local vineyards too!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Clazjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to Mesita on a number of occasions, I was greeted by the beautiful bar staff Alice and Kalynn. They have a great selection of beautiful local wine and beers. All of the cocktails are made with quality products and beautiful fresh fruits and citrus... truly made with love! The food is outstanding. It's a great place to have drinks with friends, the outdoor area is private and sheltered, and often there is live music or other events. I highly recommend this as a place to have lovely drinks or great food. I will continue to keep visiting Mesita as it's one of my favorites in Martinborough.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Scenic43176539959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I met some friends at Mesita for birthday drinks and nibbles. So much care is given to ingredients, and every dish I had was perfection. Much if the menu is naturally gluten free too. And the service is excellent and friendly. Don't take my word for it: please go!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Scenic22296901998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had everything in the menu, was hard to pick a favorite! Just enough spice and plenty of fresh flavors! Thanks for a delicious meal!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Departure29246537403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

What a treat in this small tapas place. And extra kiddos to the chef surpising us with a vegetarian tapas :)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank KatsPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mesita also viewed

Martinborough, Wairarapa
 
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 
Martinborough, Wairarapa
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 

Been to Mesita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing