We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Annadeb2
Seattle, Washington

A peaceful gem in wine country

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2020
Aylstone was the perfect spot for a rejuvinating night en route from Napier to Wellington. Our room was charming inside and out. We enjoyed breakfast, including the fresh bread the hospitality team provide guests, on our little patio overlooking the grape vines in the morning. We wished we had a few more nights there, it was so relaxing!
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $251
  • Agoda.com
    $210
  • Hotels.com
    $251
0.9 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kansas Villa. 1 Bedrooms Villas Bedroom
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $221
  • Hotels.com
    $221
  • Priceline
    $221
0.6 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
$173
  • Priceline
    $173
  • Vio.com
    $173
  • eDreams
    $173
0.4 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bedroom
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $174
    • Hotels.com
    3.1 km from Aylstone Boutique Retreat
    Free parking
    Fitness centre
    View more hotels in Martinborough
    Reviews (137)
    Filter reviews
    137 results
    Traveller rating
    98
    29
    6
    3
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    98
    29
    6
    3
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 137 reviews
    Reviewed 7 January 2020

    What a lovely place to stay. It was beautiful and relaxing. There were lots of lovely touches added to the room which made our experience great. We would definitely love to stay at this hotel again. Thanks for a lovely stay.

    Room tip: Great, relaxing stay
    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank jenniferors
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

    Lovely well appointed ‘bungalow’ rooms. They are set in lovely cottage style gardens overlooking a vineyard. Easy to walk to town for dinner and even to some of the nearby great vineyards like Ata Rangi.
    Very peaceful, clean and lovely homely furnishing. We liked our room Cologne but the bathroom is set up to cater for less able people too which I know some people don’t like. We would definitely stay again.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank andyg2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 August 2019

    Absolutely fantastic.. beautiful gardens and decor .. Room was sumptuous and beautifully decorated.. loved the smell of the Daphne in the gardens. Everything we could of wanted was provided.. very surprising but appreciated

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Thank Lynn M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

    Aylstone was a total delight! Jan was wonderful to deal with and ,as we were late arrivals, left a lovely card with instructions to our chalet.

    The room was beautifully decorated with lovely touches like the complementary bread and conserves for breakfast. It was very clean and the super king bed was so comfy!

    The views we woke up to in the morning were stunning. Quintessential Martinborough.

    Although not in the town square it was a leisurely 10 minutes to the centre of Martinborough.

    I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! It was the perfect couple retreat.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Katie_Friday
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

    We were looking for a one night stay in Martinborough - the room was perfect for our needs. The room was styled with a great shabby chic look and was fresh and clean. There was a basic breakfast included in the room of a loaf with butter, jams, marmalade - not extravagant but it was enough to get us started.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank P8RJB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews