We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
36
99
65
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
99
65
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location secure parking the pub spa room cooked breakfast all day breakfast large room ocean view selection of beers indian ocean bit dated queen bed tea and coffee per night beach perth
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This hotel was clean with spacious rooms, friendly service and beach views. Very good value for money with a complimentary drink from the pub next door and apparently they do a great $10 cooked breakfast next door but we didn’t get there. Only 10-15 min walk to Cottesloe and station.

Room tip: We were on the south side and couldn’t hear any noise from the pub next door.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review.
We hope you get to enjoy our $10.00 Breakfast if you come back and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Unpretentious with a relaxed vibe. Sensational views and the food is very good for a casual pub. I love it. Cold beer, good wine list and not overpriced like others in the area. Go for breakfast, lunch or dinner, or just for drink.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank donlang2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your 4 Star Review.
We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This famous old pub offers a marvelous all- day breakfast for $10 per head which you can enjoy in the bar overlooking the Indian Ocean, a spectacular view.
What you get for this special deal : two eggs, a rasher of bacon, grilled tomato, a hashbrown, a spicy sausage, one piece of toast with a pat of butter, and free water.

There is a vegetarian alternative.

Coffee/ tea is extra.

It's the sort of breakfast that will keep you going all day. Wait staff are attentive, helpful young locals, who check to see all is well.

As breakfasts go, it's a great deal.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you so much for your 4 Star Review.
We are really pleased to see you enjoyed our Restaurant's All Day Breakfast Special.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Had lunch with 3 friends at OBH 4 different meals all very good Wait staff helpful and curteous Great Ocean views from the Bar and Restaurant area Really good place
for lunch . Usually plenty of parking close by Les Breen

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesBreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your meals and found the Wait staff friendly and helpful.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Stayed here 3 nights 1st night all I could smell was Sewage told Reception & all that was done while we were at a funeral was Chemicals put in the loo...The smell hit us as soon as we opened the door on return! then had to be moved to another room because of the smell...I think the only thing this place has going for it is the View,It could really do with a good all over revamp...Beds Bedding & furniture all need to be Replaced

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take this on board.
We will also get Maintenance to re-address any issue that is occurring in the bathroom.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews