We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in Ka'anapali! Friendly staff, but...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrysalis...
California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location in Ka'anapali! Friendly staff, but no beach.”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location in Ka'anapali with excellent views from upper floors. Friendly staff. Severe beach erosion has closed off all beach access at the Ka'anapali Beach Club (plywood boards block any entry to the ocean). Surprising difference since our visit 2 years ago. We still enjoyed the resort.

Wish they didn't charge the $25 resort fee + $10 taxes per day on top of RCI Points and exchange fee. Gets costly.

Excellent pest control - no problems during our entire stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond_Ok...
edmond, ok
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Resort in Beautiful Kaanapali”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Staying here at The Kaanapali Beach Club was beautiful surrounding and grounds . Rooms were large and comfortable. We had a king bed with a on suite with kitchen area and bar . Their was a large living room area . Very nice. The pool are was nice , no pool service . There are restaurants and bar close on property. The pool side bar restaurant had great appetizers and the staff was excellent ! There is a children's activity center on site. A gift shop on site. Grocery stores are close within walking distance . Beach erosion was apparent and a on going issue. The pool area was large and beautiful with waterfall slide and hot tub. Very nice! Lots of pool loungers and umbrellas . The property was building a all adult hot tub while were there. We were pleased with the overall stay as we were gone most days to explore the island . Overall enjoyed the stay. All of the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. Nice Family resort !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfacas
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is not an Upscale Hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I just wanted to provide a valid review that I wish I had read or taken time to look at before booking the KBC. The Kaanapali Beach Club looks upscale and delightful from the pictures but I assure you it is not upscale which is just fine for some. It does not deserve four stars.
A four star hotel generally has pool service: KBC does not.
A four star hotel generally has room service: KBC does not
A four star hotel generally provides maid service daily: KBC does not
A four star hotel generally has 3 or 4 star dining experience: KBC does not
A four star hotel generally has towels at the pool: KBC did not have them for hours at a time due to broken washing machines.
This hotel is fine for spring break or families who want a cheap vacation.
The cooking in the room across the hall explains this. They cooked every meal in room and it was so disgusting to smell their food and then they left their garbage in front of the room as if there was room service...which there is none.

The food at the restaurant was so bad the birds would not eat it.

The location is beautiful except for the poor eroding beach. The rooms are clean and large. You will have no privacy on your balcony as they all look into one another.

The place is in need of a remodel. It has shabby paint, tile and the gardens are not meticulous. Some are and others have weeds, ants and trash in them.

This is a time share property it should be called a condo it is not a hotel.

The people were friendly but did want to sell time share properties. The buffet was fine but not great,

If you stay here just know you are not staying in a four star hotel. I would give it 3 stars and you need to know there is NOT one bit of luxury or service.

Aloha

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammi H
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great retreat!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I enjoyed staying here with my brother and his wife. We loved watching whales from the beach, loved their large heated pool, and the food served there was delicious! My husband loved the chicken wings and had them several times. Very convenient to Cannery Mall and Lahaina!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
2 reviews
“The rooms smelled terrible of damp & mould”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This place needs a remodel. We stayed in 2 different rooms, both smelled terrible, like mildew. The first room had mould growing on the walls in the bathroom and damp patches where the paint was bubbled and flaking due to dampness. I asked 3 times to be moved & they refused each time, i finally had the company I booked with call them directly & then they miraculously found another room. There is hardly any beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;