We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in Paradise”
View of dining and living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of dining and living room.
View South West from living room View South East from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View of dining and living room.
View South West from living room
View South East from living room
Dining and living rooms
Dining room
Entrance hall
Magnificent kitchen
Magnificent kitchen
View from living room
View of Lanai' from the lanai
View of Molokai from the lanai
View of Lanai' from the lanai
Master bedroom suite with king bed
Master bedroom from lanai
Master bedroom suite with king bed
Master sing with bathroom in the mirror
King bed in the second bedroom suite
Second bedroom suite
View from second bedroom suite
View from second bedroom suite
Second bedroom sink and bath room
Hallway from kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
moncoer
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Luxury in Paradise”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as 2 couples on our first trip to Maui. The unit is spectacular in decor, comfort, and amenities. The kitchen is well supplied with the necessities for cooking and the creature comforts are those of a high end home. The building including the check-in process is flawless. It is well situated for Maui exploration. Views are beautiful day and night. Being so sun exposed in the afternoon means sitting on the lanai is difficult for long periods (not a bad thing). The one and only surprise for such a high end unit is the abscence of the avaiability to play music- there are lots of available CD's for use but no where to play them- the supplied blue ray player hooked through the TV is non-functional. The unit manager is aware of this and was readliy responsive to enquiry about the same- this by no means is a deal breaker and we would most definitely stay here again. We used the free wifi to stream through our own device.
Overall a wonderful rental and its beauty and comfort was appreciated by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury
Liked least: only issue was abscence of music playing system
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahjo98...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rent me, rent me!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were initially hesitant to rent the Mahana 1019 condo as it is done offline without the use of a hand signed contract or insurance. Ken, however, was very pleasant to book through and answered all of our questions and concerns diligently and appropriately. The online pictures of the condo don't do it justice! The grounds of the Mahana and surrounding neighbors are a picture in themselves. You couldn't ask for closer beach access. The view from inside is breathtaking, especially with the hundreds of humpback whales breeching the surface at every glance out. The snorkeling right outside the building is incredible on a clear, calm day. I really can't say enough good things about the place. Awesome vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottleyj
Highland, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view, beautiful condo...couldn't be more perfect!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I went with our parents to Maui this year and we have stayed at 5 star resorts previously. This condo rivaled those resorts with it's interior and surpassed them with views. We had the most amazing views and the building stands 30 feet (approx.) from the ocean. It had plenty of room for 4 adults and the only suggestions I would make are to the owner: Black out blinds for heat control and light in addition to the blinds that are in the condo currently, the other suggestion would be that there be a separate air conditioner for the Master bedroom in addition to the guest bedroom and the main living areas.

My husband and I have already talked about going back and renting the same condo because of location (it's on the end and provides more panoramic views) and quality. The agent was so pleasant and wonderful to work with and if you're looking for prime location, quality, close proximity to the beach but a full service and amenity driven resort aren't a top priority, this is your place. We love to go to Maui and LIVE for our vacation. Go to Costco, eat locally, visit fruit stands, snorkel, hang out on the beach; this resort provides the resources to do all that. They also have chairs, boogie boards, sand mats, beach towels, and more...no need to buy things you won't bring back to the mainland.

Mahalo!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review. I wanted to let you and anyone else considering staying in our condo that the glass on the South and West sides is being replaced and will lower the interior temperature 10 degrees Fahrenheit. I am very excited to have the temperature issue behind us.
Ken Green
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island BC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing