We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay for first trip to Maui”
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai Junior Suite 806 - www.mk806.com Recent upgrades include a LED tv and desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai Junior Suite 806 - www.mk806.com
Recent upgrades include a LED tv and desk
We really are BEACH FRONT - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Renovated Kitchen - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Washroom with custom tiled shower - Maui Kai 806 -www.mk806.com
Beach Entrance to Maui Kai  - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com
Aerial - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Actual View - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Sunset from 806 - www.mk806.com
Looking down from Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
View from Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
New Kitchen Appliances including Dishwasher  - www.mk806.com
Pillow Top Queen Size Bed - www.mk806.com
HDTV and Tommy Bahama Styling - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Custom Tiled Shower - www.mk806.com
Fully renovated Bathroom - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Sunset from 806 - www.mk806.com
Another perfect sunset as seen from our lanai  - www.mk806.com
Welcom to the Maui Kai - www.mk806.com
Fully renovated exterior in 2009 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Free Daily Maid Service with resort ammenities - www.mk806.com
New appliances including a dishwaher and microwave - www.mk806.com
Gas BBQs and fully stocked cabana so you\'ll have all the tools!  - www.mk806.com
Pool Cabana includes computer with full internet - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com
Poolside cabana with kitchen, ping pong table, lending library - www.mk806.com
Kaanapali Beach is one of the best in the world and the Maui Kai literally sits on the beach!
Free in-room safe and pool / beach towels  - www.mk806.com
Shower - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com - www.mk806.com
cabana computer with printer for complimentary internet access  - www.mk806.com
Poolside cabana with kitchen, ping pong table, lending library - www.mk806.com
Poolside gas barbecues  - www.mk806.com
Beautifully landscaped property - www.mk806.com
Coin operated laundry facilities on almost every floor - www.mk806.com
Does it get any better with the ocean so close www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
We only book authorized Maui Kai Rental Program units - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Style - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Large grounds with lots of FREE Parking - www.mk906.com
New 40 inch LED HDTV and Blu-ray Player - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Spotted just below Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Beach in front of our building - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Visit our web site at www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com - www.mk806.com
Whale Watch from the MK806 lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DianaScot...
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay for first trip to Maui”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our first trip to Maui and although the weather was less than ideal, the Condo was fabulous. We spent hours on the lanai watching the whales as it was a huge playground for them right in front of the Condo. Whales don't care about the weather. The Condo had everything we needed for the week including dishes, utensil, etc. They even had the much needed beach towels and boogie boards. Art and Sophie were fabulous preparing us for the trip and available by email while there. The downstairs staff were wonderful at answer my questions. The Condo is in an excellent location to get to all of the activities we wanted to do. My thanks to Art and Sophie for sharing their home with us. Can't wait to return to this Condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the water with great views of the whales. Quiet, Easy access.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets
Liked least: Close parking is a bit of a challenge.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach proximity, safety of the area, ease of rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mich115
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Loved Maui Kai”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in unit #806 in October. We made reservations through Art Nickel and he was very helpful and made the entire reservation process easy. The property was excellent, right on the water, and everyone there was very friendly. There was also plenty of free parking. Our unit was in excellent condition with nice furnishings, a well equipped kitchen, and a wonderful balcony with an amazing view. We saw turtles every day. Free wifi was great too. There is washer and dryer on the same floor which was convenient to use. There is also daily maid service, even though it is a condo rental. Everything was clean and fresh. There is a grocery store across the street and many restaurants nearby, some in walking distance. We will definitely choose Maui Kai for our next stay and unit #806 will be our first choice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and overall comfort of the unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherDiann...
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We loved it!!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an AMAZING view! right on the ocean shore/beach literally! It was very private and quiet. We were in unit 406, just high enough to get an amazing view of the Ocean and Molokai in the distance. Sitting and having dinner on the lanai, watching the whales, hearing the waves slapping the shoreline, is an experience to special for even words! The staff was friendly, laundry facilities were located just down the walkway from us, the grounds were well kept, everything was very clean. The cost per unit is a bit more on the pricy side, which I'm sure hinders many, particularly families, from being able to experience the Maui Kai, which is unfortunate. All in all we loved our stay here. We did a lot of exploring so other than walking the length of the beach one day, we did not really hang around the 2 beautiful beaches adjacent to the property, but we sure could have if we didn't have hiking and other adventures planned. It was a great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: We loved being right on the ocean
Liked least: The price per night was really above our budget but there was limited availability in most places.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing