We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Alta”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king size bed and AC
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed and AC
Hummingbird feeder living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed and AC
Hummingbird feeder
living room
dining room
Full equipped kitchen open with dining and living room area
backyard
Playa Flamenco
Playa del este
Playa Tamarindo
View from lighthouse on Culebrita
White tail deer
Bon appétit!!
Close encounter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sandk27
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Alta”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Alta for a week in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Culebra. The owners were very helpful as far as providing us with advice for our stay, as was the property manager who ensured the house was clean and ready for us when we arrived.

Casa Alta is not fancy, nor is it advertised as such, but it was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Culebra. We enjoyed the balcony in the evenings, as we would come back from the beach and grill dinner there and relax on the hammocks. There are roosters running around in the street and in the yard as well as small lizards and hummingbirds on the balcony. We enjoyed watching all of these animals. The living room had comfortable couches and a TV/DVD player and stereo although between being at the beach and sitting on the balcony we never watched TV. The kitchen was clean and had everything we needed to fix meals for the day. Although the living room didn't have air-conditioning it was never an issue as the ceiling fans were sufficient to keep us cool in the evenings. The air conditioners in the bedroom worked very well.

Casa Alta is next to the airport and very close to "downtown" and we felt safe the entire time during our stay at Casa Alta. We were pleased with our experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odalessio
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifull place and large accomodations”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is really nice and confortable.
We can going to the different beach (with the "publico" or by car), it's possible to going by step to Flamingo Beach.
Zoni Beach is the best one! To do snorkeling is wonderfull : to Zoni Beach and Tamarindo Beach too.
People are friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is great and beach are beautifull
Liked least: The place is not near the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgmason1
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good House Great Owners”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is not the ritz carlton but it met all of our needs.
I would say the house needs a bit of updating but the owners are amazing, very customer service oriented, and are on top of any issues.
The house grew on us as we stayed there.
It has many useful items like a grill, chairs for beach, full kitchen with utensils and appliances.
Our kids loved the wildlife in and around the house...horses, chickens, roosters and huge iguanas.
Wifi at house was a little slow but still worked.
This house helped us have a great Culebra Visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexis G
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing