We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical place”
other travellers have booked this property
Come and Relax by the sea at Little Wild Cove Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and Relax by the sea at Little Wild Cove Cottage!
Beautiful open concept living space with amazing views! Catch a view of the ocean from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Come and Relax by the sea at Little Wild Cove Cottage!
Beautiful open concept living space with amazing views!
Catch a view of the ocean from the deck.
World renowned Twillingate sunset.
Living and dining area with an ocean view.
Grounded berg with cottage in background, (it used to be pink!), see them while you can!
Queen bed in the master bedroom.
Watch for the spouts, Humpback, Minke, Beluga and Orca have all been seen in the cove!
Twillingate Whales from one of the fantastic local tours!
Enjoy the view and a fire too!
Icebergs from the front deck!
Deluxe fold out futon in the sitting area, unique built in TV Surround.
View from the Kitchen window, take it in with your morning coffee!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twillingate, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical place”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of three stayed at the cottage for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, every morning we woke up to a different iceberg(s) floating slowly by the mouth of the harbour. The cottage was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We would go back again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage just around the bend from the main town of Twillingate so it was super quiet with a great view of the cove but close enough for convenience. The cottage was immaculate and cozy comfortable and had everything we could need. It even had very powerful binoculars on a tripod so you watch the icebergs go by. The caretakers Lloyd and Daphne were so very warm and welcoming. We've already raved to our friends about what a great place this was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joycehami...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular- and pet friendly!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was absolutely amazing. My father, dog and I stayed for three glorious nights, and we were content to just sit on the beautiful wrap around porch with a totally unobstructed view of the ocean, with occasional walks on the beach (which is just down a long flight of stairs). The house was immaculate, with beautiful details- nautical rope edging, stained glass, a woord burning fireplace with plenty of cut wood waiting for us- to feel perfectly cozy. There was a deep claw foot bathtub too. The futon was exceptionally comfortable- definitely a viable third bed. And it is in its own section of the great room, which means even if people are using it, there is still a couch with a stunning view out the picture window available. Do note that the second bedroom is not inside the house- it is in a little guesthouse about 50 feet from the front door. It looked nice, but since we didn't know to ask for the second key for that house (we thought both rooms were in the same house as we checked in with the property managers), we didn't have the key for the bedroom. The owner called at midnight and offered to have the property managers return with the key in the morning, but by then my dad was so comfortable on the futon we didn't need to bother. Not at all a problem, but don't forget to ask for it in advance, and don't make the mistake I did of assuming both bedrooms will be available without asking for both keys ahead of time.

This was also a pet-friendly place, which was wonderful (I was asked to keep the dog off the furniture, and we did some online screening first, which I actually appreciate as it doesn't let the bad seeds ruin it for all of us). There was a full kitchen, and the property manager even left us some delicious homemade bread. Well-stocked pantry. BBQ ourside with gas for use (we grilled, and it was wonderful. Washer & Dryer.

The owner was extremely patient and responsive (I had trouble submitting a final payment as I was overseas, and he was very helpful).

I have stayed in hundreds of places around the world- this is honestly in my top five. I am in love with the house. I wouldn't have changed a thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: incredible view.
Liked least: detached second bedroom not explained in the listing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do ask guests to complete and return a booking sheet, so we can prepare the guesthouse if needed. While it is only 25 feet from the cottage, the view from the guesthouse is spectacular!
In the interest of guests with pet allergies, LWCC will not accept pets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug3093
New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Retreat”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The view is fantastic from the living room/deck overlooking the cove with 4 icebergs visible all weekend. The caretakers were very helpful and the cottage was fully equipped with everything we needed. It was clean, quiet, comfortable...very nicely decorated with lots of room. The location was very central to everything on Twillingate Island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and welcoming
Liked least: leaving....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing