We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge/kitchen. Family room
Lounge/kitchen family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room/ ensuite
Family room
Outside decking
Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Redhill, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
silke h
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hillcroft accommodation near Bristol airport”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very clean, nicely presented. Lovely clean shower room. Good system on arrival finding your room.
We booked a triple room but was not impressed that we had to make the third bed ourselves after a long flight. Also there was only 2 people's breakfast instead of 3
The walls are very thin, so you can hear snoring and coughing from adjacent rooms.
We could not get a taxi from the airport to take us the short distance, they seem to want fares to Bristol or Cardiff.
No bus we could see.
Don't walk though.....there is no footpath from the airport to the accommodation on a very busy road.
Wouldn't stay here again for the above reasons, which is a shame because the rooms are nicely presented. They need to have 24 hr shuttle bus as other accommodations nearby have- even if u pay extra.
More insulated walls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claredoz
Portchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The accommodation was lovely, wish we could have stayed longer!! Very well equipped apart from toilet roll and tea bags!! Very clean and comfortable, shower was amazing!!! Highly recommend Hillcroft and if we should come to the area again we would book again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenview
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“little gem”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

booked for overnight stay for early flight from bristol airport.found site for hillcroft and was immediately impressed with accomodation. i booked a room for myself and wife for one night. just half a mile from silver zone parking,small road off the a38 one hundred yards along this small road you entered the hillcroft accomodation yard.doors unlocked ready to enter and lights on,name on front door so walk straight in.what a beautifully furnished room and equally impressive toilet/shower room.the thought that was put into the design of this unit was impressive,high quality,very comfortable,tv,tea and coffee,buffet breakfast fruit,cereal bar,brioche bar.fantastic comfortable night at hillcroft before my flight the next morning.booking this accomodation will be no lottery,but real quality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadlandV...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My partner and I stayed the night before our early flight. The accommodation was very clean and had everything we needed. Great location and the mini breakfast was a lovely touch. We will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULSomers...
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a lovely stay here prior to taking our daughter on a very early flight. Very easy - rooms all ready for you on arrival; just park & go in. We had a large family room which was actually 2 adjoining rooms & lovely shower room.

Beautifully clean & fresh smelling. Lovely toiletries provided. Tea & coffee provided as well as morning snacks. Really impressed & would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$157
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing