We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and fast delivery”
Review of Spicy Aroma

Spicy Aroma
Ranked #26 of 46 Restaurants in Portishead
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything you want from a local Indian!

Would highly recommend. The staff were friendly and the restaurant looks fantastic. Cant wait to visit post covid

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank JasonKneller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have enjoyed a delivery from spicy aroma the last five Saturday nights , the food has been fantastic and delivered right on time each time .
Chicken buhna and shaslick is so good , it's hard to not keep ordering it !! The Balti also fab , we look forward to being able to dine in the restaurant again when the current situation allows.. 10/10 from us

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 802iano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

So decided to stay with a local favourite restaurant that we have used lots of times, instead of trying the new place only to find when the food arrived it wasnt hot and we spent over £30 and never got an onion salad with poppadoms like in the past. Nanns wasnt very garlic at all!! And...
The tikka masala was very watery too..very disappointed with the food overall will try somewhere new next time..
Sorry spicy aroma you have lost us as a customer now

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Excitingtimes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

I don’t live in this area but I was down to visit some relatives. The food was amazing and it’s much improved from the last time that we visited there. By far the best Indian we’ve been too and we all really enjoyed it. When we come back down this way we will definitely return!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Unknown1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Still reeling from my husband getting beaten up by the waiters in the car park. CcTV switched off so police did nothing.

Date of visit: January 2020
9  Thank HelenW2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spicy Aroma also viewed

Portishead, Somerset
Bristol, England
 
Clevedon, Somerset
Portishead, Somerset
 

Been to Spicy Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.