We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
109
74
67
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
74
67
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pot roast wedding venue meat pie tribute night steak night lovely wedding guest rooms lovely venue reception room full english breakfast three course meal stayed for one night good nights sleep bungalow roomy wakefield
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Great evening watching the fireworks.
The food was nice. There was plenty to eat I would saw queuing wasn’t great and wasn’t set out well enough.
They had a few rides for the kids which they enjoyed and a little mix tribute act which was good.
Well worth the money. Would come again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I just wanted to leave a quick review as myself and my friends had such a lovely time in your restaurant last night for steak night. We were seated by a very polite young lady with a southern accent. (Sorry I didn't catch her name she didn't wear a name badge). She helped us with our drinks from the bar carried on a tray which I felt was a really nice touch, she explained it was steak night and that two courses were included in the set price. One of my friends has a question in which she replied she would find out right away for me from the chef and she apologised she didn't know the answer but it was infact her trial shift! I was absolutely dumb founded she made us all feel like she had been there along time and her hosting skills were second to non. She returned with the answer promptly and we were very happy. Through out the evening she checked on us aswell as some other waiting staff did again everyone was friendly. We left very our evening with lovely smiles so thank you. I hope the young lady I've spoken about is now a member of your team as she made our night very special with her personal touches.

We will be back soon and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lawrencedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Very good service, exellent service, the food was good, the presentation also good , I also heard from friends there that rooms were also good, the location is also good a five min drive from Pontefract town centre

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EMMATINKERBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I have visited this place maybe eight times in the last ten years, for a wedding, a wake, anniversary, Christmas, mother's Day and just to eat.
The kings croft is just good and honest, the food is very good and well priced, the service is excellent, the house,grounds and location are immaculate, if anything let's it down it's that it doesn't do much for kids , but that's not its target market.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Afternoon tea was a bit of a joke, the sandwiches were 1 inch wide and only fit to dip in a runny egg. I think Stevie Wonder could have done a better job putting the filling in it was none existant

Cucumber sandwich must have been sliced by Mr Gillette but he was beaten to second place by Mr Wilkinsons sword, so disappointed. Would have got better value for money at kfcs when they ran out of chicken earlier this year.
Must have cost let than a tenner to put the 2 teas together and cost us £30.
NOT WORTH IT AVOID IT IT YOU DON'T WANT TO BE LET DOWN.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank martyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews