We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Trip.com
US$119
View deal
Hotels.comUS$123
PricelineUS$123
eDreamsUS$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
311
189
64
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
189
64
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manchester airport lovely hotel function room wedding party wedding reception quiet location business trip one night stay lovely room bar area evening meal venue deluxe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Hotel dealing with coronavirus and staff shortages but rose too challenges remarkably well. Staff all welcoming. Another comfortable stay at this favourite hotel. Good location only a walk from Wimslow town centre.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewjohnston7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

My wife and I stayed for two nights, B&B, to attend a wedding near by. We had a very comfortable and spacious twin room. Reception staff
were brilliant throughout our stay. Breakfast was very good but lacked fresh fruit on second day. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrmichaelt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Stanneylands was well situated for our needs but there were a couple of concerns we had during the stay. The staff in general were courteous and helpful throughout but one member of staff gave us his personal opinion on a current topic of news without being prompted and we found those views to be not on extreme but also very prejudiced and could cause distress to a different audience. Breakfast was not the best but given the hotel was about to close for a month was just about acceptable.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Klaus830473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

2 day stay. Day 1, no sleep until 2:45 as a wedding party streamed passed our room following the noisy party. Great breakfast. Day 2, good sleep but the worst breakfast I can recall unless you are into cold bacon,sausage,eggs etc. No time to complain as on a tight schedule. Room wasn't too good, creaky floorboards, bare carpet, no top up if complimentary items (tea, coffee, biscuits etc ). Very short on staff, you could tell they were trying.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geofffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

If you need to stay close to Manchester Airport but don’t want to be at the airport, come here! No plane noise, lovely hotel, and on whole great staff. We had a family function here and they really looked after us. And don’t take my sleep quality rating as read - I sleep badly everywhere!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tea_hee_hee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews