We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night out with friends”

Hungry Horse The Viking
Ranked #14 of 80 Restaurants in Goole
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Had a great night with friends and colleagues which we hold every 3 months. Good food and the pub has quieter areas which allows for conversation without having to shout over the music or the pub quiz, although we did think the quiz was good and are considering joining in next time. There was also a good variety of beers for all tastes

1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikingDN14, General Manager at Hungry Horse The Viking, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are glad you all had a good visit. We look forward to seeing you all again in 3 months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Came here on Monday evening for a meal for my friends birthday. The table was reserved for us, which is a bonus that they offer that service.

We ordered our meals separately but expected them to arrive together. Everyone’s meal came but mine. Most were half way through thier meal by the time mine arrived. Only a quick apology was given, nothing offered for the delay in service or a reason given. My guess is they forgot!

Been here a few times but never really had exceptional service.

Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikingDN14, General Manager at Hungry Horse The Viking, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

We really sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to us. If you would kindly email me on 1715@greeneking.co.uk I will certainly look in to this further for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Thanks to the Vikings for the great drinks hamper I won fantastic manager's especially paula always makes us feel welcome

2  Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikingDN14, General Manager at Hungry Horse The Viking, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Congratulations on winning our raffle which we run every week and were glad that Paula looks after you and makes you feel welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times and it does not disappoint. Service is quick and staff swift and polite. They do get busy but they can cope with it.

They do offer some goods meal deals and a family can eat and drink for about £40 which these days is pretty good. Beer prices are competitive and good choice.

Many of the meals are commercial catering and not made in the kitchen, but they do a good job of delivering a tasty meal in good proportions.

Will call in again.

1  Thank m3ajg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikingDN14, General Manager at Hungry Horse The Viking, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Visited here to watch the Grand National and have a meal and play pool.
It was a very pleasurable day, good and polite customer service, very clean establishment.
We were all very pleased with the day and our outing here.
Food was lovely.

2  Thank Secret-5quirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikingDN14, General Manager at Hungry Horse The Viking, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Were really please you enjoyed your recent visit to the Vikings and hope you had a good win on the National

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungry Horse The Viking also viewed

Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Howden, East Riding of Yorkshire
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Howden, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Hungry Horse The Viking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing