We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birchwood farm, Castleford, staff review”

Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #1 of 23 Quick Bites in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: New pub built last 6 months
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Gabby, helped us massively when deciding what we wanted to eat. Me being a fussy eater, I struggle to choose things off the menu, she came up with a meal that helped both me and my dad have a variety of food we liked.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Tsiddons3091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi Tsiddons3091,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! I will pass your comments on to Gabby, it’s great to hear she helped you choose something you could both enjoy! We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Visited for breakfast.. Food was very good for the price and the visit was made even better by our waitress Gabby.. What a babe!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank kimhE8731XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi kimhE8731XN,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! I will pass your comments on to Gabby! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately not the family birthday meal we were hoping for.

Poor service, dirty glasses and food not great.

Sent a vegetarian chickpea and red pepper burger back because it was so hard (probably from being in the microwave for too long) and got a message back from the chef that ‘it’s supposed to be hard, it’s because it’s made with vegetables’! Second one arrived and was even worse.

Salad that came with a steak had obviously been under the hot lamps in the kitchen for a while and was shrivelled up.

Disappointing……..

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ally6978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Hi ally6978,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear you didn’t have a positive experience with us as we always thrive for 100% guest satisfaction. If you give us a ring on 01977 604849 we will be more than happy to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,
Birchwood Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

With family visiting, the obvious choice for eating breakfast out was Birchwood Farm. I eat at this establishment on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. On this particular visit the food was piping hot, the menu choice was more than adequate despite the covid restrictions in place, and the staff were warm and welcoming. A special mention to Angela, one member of the outstanding waiting team, who catered to our needs in a professional and friendly way. Her attitude added to the pleasant and unhurried breakfast experience. See you again soon!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank W2828SUlaurap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi W2828SUlaurap,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It’s great to hear you enjoyed your breakfasts with us! I will pass your comments on to Angela. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely meal and service. Cara was friendly and helpful, as was Paige and Jack. Really enjoyed the food, had a chicken sharer and was all very tasty. Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ambermG3354NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Hi AmbermG3354NI,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I’m glad you enjoyed your meal with us today! I will pass your comments on to the team for you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

 

Been to Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.