We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Opinion”

Ego at The Knowles Arms, Blackburn
Ranked #17 of 244 Restaurants in Blackburn
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ego is all about bringing you the best of the varied flavours from the Mediterranean countries, in a fresh, modern environment with warm friendly service & outstanding value. Our restaurants are individually designed & operated by brilliant people with the emphasis on quality food & service, entertainment & local community engagement. Ego at The Knowles Arms is a restaurant & bar in a pub environment, with parking for 70 cars, open all day every day & can also cater for large/private parties.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Went last night to Ego for the first time and was very impressed. Staff very attentive, friendly and efficient. Food good and very varied menu for all tastes. Attractive surroundings and overall a very good experience. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Knowles Arms, Blackburn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello Tony,

Thanks so much for your great feedback, and for letting us know that you loved the menu and the service from the team!

Hope to see you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant and bar the staff overall are welcoming and attentive however one staff member looks like she wished she was not on duty not a great advert for newcomers to this establishment does not seem to know how to correctly pour a full pint and grimaces when asked to top it up... Staff training should be implemented in this case.. However i do recommend ego at the knowles without hesitation

1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Knowles Arms, Blackburn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Paul,

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We will pass on your feedback about staff training to the team to look into, and hope to see you again very soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Was wonderful 2 course meal and plenty to chose from, I had prawn pill pill then Moroccan lamb and cous cous and will come back for sure.

1  Thank Jack19653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Knowles Arms, Blackburn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks so much Jack - we are really pleased that you enjoyed the gambas and moroccan lamb and we will look forward to you joining us again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We went for our wedding anniversary which happened to be on a Monday, so not only were we entitled to a free bottle of prosecco, but also we were able to take advantage of the Monday offer of buy any starter and main for just £15.95 and then buy a house bottle of red wine for a fiver! Food excellent, service first class. I would highly recommend this restaurant to all.

1  Thank martin691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Knowles Arms, Blackburn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi Martin,

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review about your Anniversary meal with us. We are so happy to hear that both had a lovely time and made the most of our special offers!

Hope to see you both again soon and congratulations!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I visited with my husband at a very busy period over the weekend, despite having to wait a while for drinks (due to the amount of cocktails being ordered by a large table) the food tasted great and was well worth the wait. More pricey than the Knowles Arms but you definitely get what you pay for. The midweek and early bird deals sound great we will be back for them!

1  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego at The Knowles Arms, Blackburn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi Natalie,

Thanks so much for your lovel review - but sorry to hear that you experienced a wait on your drinks service. We will look forward to you joining us for one of our special offer nights soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ego at The Knowles Arms, Blackburn also viewed

 
Blackburn, Lancashire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 

Been to Ego at The Knowles Arms, Blackburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing