We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Philoctetes”
other travellers have booked this property
Philoctetes bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Philoctetes bungalow
Privately owned bungalows set on a well kept and quiet site. Views of the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Philoctetes bungalow
Privately owned bungalows set on a well kept and quiet site.
Views of the sea
Seating area on the lawn in front of the bungalow
Cosy and comfortable living area
Open plan dining / kitchen area.
Double bedroom with sea and countryside views.
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with electric shower.
Children's play area
Indoor swimming pool, with sea views.
Fabulous views from the front of the site.
Summerleeaze Beach Bude
Lock gates looking out to sea at Bude.
Vast sandy beach at Widemouth Bay.
End your day with wonderful sunsets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dazhamilt...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Philoctetes”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantastic place to spend a holiday in Britain.As soon as we stood on the porch and looked at the view of the beach we knew we'd be going back. Bungalow clean and tidy when we got there. There was plenty of room for a family of four and had everything we needed. Kids absolutely loved the site and we're in the pool for 2 hours every morning and with Bude just a couple of miles away for all our amenities it made for a brilliant holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for reviewing our property and your kind comments. So glad you all enjoyed your stay in Cornwall. We definitely hope you can visit again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abudgen
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location for beach lovers”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Philocetes offers a really good value for money letting. Being located on Widemouth Bay Holiday village it is very close to Widemouth Bay beach and a short drive to the beaches, shops and eating places in Bude. The holiday village itself has a bar with excellent views of Widemouth Bay and for those with young families the indoor swimming pool is very useful especially on those rainy days!

Philocetes itself is very comfortable and feels homely and cosy. It also has an outdoor eating area for those pleasant summer evenings. I would definitely recommend this letting and location for anybody wishing to visit this part of Cornwall and especially for those with a young family.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to send us a review. We a glad that you enjoyed your stay in our bungalow and we hope that you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acrjolley...
Atherton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay, great location, brilliant value.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked late and found this available at good value, We have stayed on this site 3 times before so know what to expect. I would like to say this was the best stay yet. Great accommodation everything to hand, Home from Home. Big thanks to the owners, thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our holiday bungalow. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay with great views as Nd pet friendly beach”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time. Great views of the sea and the sunsets were fantastic. Family owned park which was kept well and grounds were spotless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are really glad everything was to your liking and we hope you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteredwa...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning location, Philoctetes is perched overlooking Widemouth Bay. A peaceful site with a lovely pool. The bungalow is well equipped, clean and comfortable. The town of Bude is a short drive away with many individual shops and cafes. We visited the Eden Project while staying here and Bideford.
We would definitely come again and stay at Philoctetes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday property. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to stay..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing