We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cruiser15921295630
Millersburg, Ohio

Okay stay in Speiz

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2023
This hotel was a little disappointing. It was a little more dated than expected. We had four rooms, three were renovated and nice, the fourth was a corner room with old carpeting and an no air conditioning. The staff was accommodating in bringing a window unit to help matters along. But lesson learned, ask whether the rooms have been redone or not. Also, the lake view from the rooms on 3rd floor were far better than the views from the 2nd floor rooms. If I would visit again, I’d be sure to ask for a 3rd floor room.
That being said, the hotel has a relaxing feel, the gardens are lovely, and the breakfast selection was better than most. The location is nice, with the lake maybe a 7-minute walk away.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eden Spiez, Marketing at Hotel Eden Spiez, responded to this review
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Dear Cruiser15921295630

We appreciate your review! A big thank you for sharing your experience at Eden Spiez here!
Too bad, we could not convince you in all areas of our beautiful hotel. We are just not sure if you mean the right hotel. We don't have carpeted rooms and all rooms are on the same renovation level.
Maybe you will visit us again soon and see for yourself.

Best regards from Eden Spiez

Jasmin Jäger
Operational assistance
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$542
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $546
  • eDreams
    $542
0.4 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $917
  • Agoda.com
    $738
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ristorante con bar
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $436
  • Hotels.com
    $444
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $832
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $404
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $420
2.3 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property building
$329
  • Agoda.com
    $332
3.0 km from Hotel Eden Spiez
View more hotels in Spiez
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
560
134
25
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
560
134
25
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view welcome drink indoor pool wellness area spent two nights dining room excellent breakfast excellent hotel cake great spa open the window calm area the entire staff lunch or dinner comfortable rooms berner oberland exceptional service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023

We like the location of Hotel Eden. Interlaken always seems crowded. Spiez, on the other hand, is more relaxing. From elegant breakfasts, super clean bathroom in the public area to umbrellas at the entrance, the hotel really pays attention to details. Staff is friendly and always willing to help. It is obvious that they have a high service standard. Our suggestion for improvement is to add more electrical outlets in the room and conditioner in the bathroom. All things considered, this is a hotel that we would love to come back to. Thank you Team Hotel Eden for making our stay a very enjoyable one!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xiaopin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eden Spiez, Marketing at Hotel Eden Spiez, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear citytiger98

Thank you very much for the great review!
We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us at Eden Spiez.
Kind regards from the Bernese Oberland

Jasmin Jäger
Operations Assistance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Good position in Spiez about 600m from the lake and 4/5 restaurants.
Breakfast was very plentiful and well presented.
Ate at the hotel twice and was impressed with the food although a bit expensive. Nice views from the dining room.
Had a lake view room, would highly recommend paying the extra, the view from the other side is of a car park. Wasn’t keen on the room layout with the toilet being part of the open plan bathroom/bedroom.
Spa is exceptional and was largely empty
Majority of staff were friendly and helpful.
Tips-ask for high floor lake view room.

Room tip: Lake view room high floor
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lawsy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eden Spiez, Marketing at Hotel Eden Spiez, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Dear lawsy63

Thank you very much for the great review!
We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us at Eden Spiez.

Kind regards from the Bernese Oberland

Jasmin Jäger
Operations Assistance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2023

I would give this 4.5. Nice spa, lovely views, good location for nearby hikes, pleasant, clean property, plenty of parking. Near main train station. Pathetic gym. Breakfast good. Not amazing overall but very nice and would go again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexjw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eden Spiez, Marketing at Hotel Eden Spiez, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Dear alexjw2014

Thank you very much for giving your stay at Eden Spiez a very good rating. We are very happy about this positive feedback!
Sunny greetings from Lake Thun

Jasmin Jäger
Operations Assistance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Hotel Eden Spiez - One of the best Hotels I have been to, mainly due to the hotel team's willingness to help with any issue at any hour.
The location is excellent for a start touring a star trip and exploring the area.
The hotel restaurant has a Michelin star, and eating there at least once is recommended.
Besides that the daily price for daily parking is very high, we had no choice but to pay because we came with a rented car.
In general, it's one of the best hotels we have ever been. The view from the windows is just like an in-a-tourist postcard.

Room tip: One tip is the you don't need a car to travel in Swiss the public transportainop from the hotel is very good.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank dudi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eden Spiez, Marketing at Hotel Eden Spiez, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Dear dudig2016

Thank you very much for the great review!
We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us at Eden Spiez.
Kind regards from the Bernese Oberland

Jasmin Jäger
Operations Assistance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2023

It is our pleasure to point out the warm, professional and devoted hospitality of the entire staff. Every staff member did his best to take care of us and to fulfill every wish we had. Surely, we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lilin768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eden Spiez, Marketing at Hotel Eden Spiez, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2023

Dear lilin768
Thank you very much for giving your stay at Eden Spiez a very good rating. We are very happy about this positive feedback!
Sunny greetings from Lake Thun
Jasmin Jäger
Operations Assistance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews