We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
richard
London, United Kingdom

Everything it was amazing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
#vds190#Everyone here understands that you are a troll, I am sure of it. Writing such unscrupulous things about the hotel after staying here is proof of that. My spouse and I came here and we are very happy. The food is exquisite, the hotel is perfect, the service is excellent, the attention and care from the staff are wonderful. Why would you write something like that and try to lower the hotel's rating? Everyone who comes here will already be satisfied and will share a good experience. I think you're being ridiculous and you should delete that comment. Because you're a liar, you're lying. Everything is perfect. It's a very beautiful hotel, we are very pleased here. Such a location, lake view, amazing. The food, service, and cleanliness all impressed me. We spend our lives in hotels due to our work. Even I couldn't write any comment because there is nothing bad. But I think you're a troll. Your account is fake.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$526
  • Expedia.com
    $525
  • Hotels.com
    $521
  • Tripadvisor
    $525
0.5 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aussicht auf den Thunersee vom Balkon der Neb-Thun Lodge.
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
$362
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $362
0.6 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
$556
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $556
0.0 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Free parking
$403
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $403
1.3 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Free parking
$512
  • Agoda.com
    $512
2.4 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Free parking
$514
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $514
1.9 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Restaurant
CASUAL Zimmer
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $280
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$558
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $558
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Terrasse
$381
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $381
2.3 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hilterfingen
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
56
31
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
31
10
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2024

we booked 3 rooms for 5 adults for 1 night while visiting Interlaken. we chose this hotel based on the positive reviews posted by fellow members. we were most disappointed with the quality of the dinner served and poor condition of the bathroom and towels. we were also shocked to learn that it was ok for flies to buzz around us while we dined indoor at the Hotel's restaurant.

first, the dining experience= poor. there were 2 flies buzzing around our table for more than 45 minutes. we informed the staff who just stood by while we tried to brush these flies away. we finally managed to get rid of them and i asked the waitress for a new napkin. the Manger on duty told me that i should not killed flies as they are animals. he stated that it was acceptable/normal to have flies circulating around the indoor dining room hovering over our food. we are global travellers and it was our first encounter with such attitude.

second, Risotto was mashed mixed with overcooked veggies and a strange slice of chinese bitter melon. the steak was overcooked even though we asked for medium rare. the pasta served with lamb was orange in color and lumped together as a block. the lemon ravioli with blueberry was strange tasting.

third, the towels for the bathroom were grey, worn out and frayed along the edges! Unbelievable poor condition. the shower stall and bathroom floor was dirty, moldy and stained. we had to wear our rubber slippers to shower.

it is the first time i ever submitted photos for my reviews as words cannot adequately describe the truth. my sincere wish that its management will improve on this standard and deliver better services. also, to remember to actual apply the 10 % discount for food and drinks for hotel guests as advertised or cancel this offer.

Room tip: bring your own towels and wear slippers.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdsl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023 via mobile

It's an amazing place to Stay near thun lake
Kind staff with Good service and clean room view to thun lake and mountain
Exellent restaurant with Garden view.
I recommend it for everyone.
There's enough Parking and easy to reach
But I recommend reach from Interlaken

Room tip: I recommend lake view
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IALANSARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023 via mobile

Hotel seems to be at a lakefront- mistake. It is not.
The hotel is a B&B or a 2/3 star property. The rooms are extremely basic, which is a pity, because the building and the new extension have a charm and could possibly be a better decorated place.

The breakfast was a buffet very very weak, but have to admit their “Nutella” home made was very good.

We thought the hotel was in Thun, but realised it was quite a drive away.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Lovely hotel with a beautiful view of the lake. Staff were very friendly and helpful and supplied us with free passes for the buses in the area which meant we didn't have the hassle of driving and parking on our trips out. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection to choose from. We had a lovely room in the annex which was modern and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would love to return one day.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

Charming, beautiful, friendly, and clean. Perfect night — dinner and room— on our Switzerland adventure. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was one of our best meals. Great breakfast the next morning. The views from the balcony were gorgeous. Highly recommend this place.

Room tip: There’s not always someone at the front desk, so ask for help in the restaurant. They really should have a bell for the check in desk.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fair_city_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews