We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fair_city_traveller
Franklinton, LA

Dinner and Room with Beautiful Views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Nov 2021via mobile
Charming, beautiful, friendly, and clean. Perfect night — dinner and room— on our Switzerland adventure. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was one of our best meals. Great breakfast the next morning. The views from the balcony were gorgeous. Highly recommend this place.
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: There’s not always someone at the front desk, so ask for help in the restaurant. They really...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$532
  • Expedia.com
    $532
  • Hotels.com
    $531
  • Tripadvisor
    $532
0.5 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Free parking
$366
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $369
0.6 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
$460
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $459
  • Hotels.com
    $459
  • Tripadvisor
    $459
0.0 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Free parking
$382
  • Expedia.com
    $396
  • Hotels.com
    $392
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Free parking
$728
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $728
  • Agoda.com
    $733
1.8 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$598
  • Expedia.com
    $609
  • StayForLong
    $588
  • Hotels.com
    $609
1.9 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Restaurant
CASUAL Zimmer
$360
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $324
  • Agoda.com
    $363
2.0 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$438
  • Expedia.com
    $445
  • Agoda.com
    $407
  • Hotels.com
    $436
2.3 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Terrasse
$419
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $427
  • Hotels.com
    $426
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Restaurant
Motorboat
$767
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $735
  • Agoda.com
    $661
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Hotel Restaurant Schönbühl
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hilterfingen
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
56
31
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
31
10
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

The hotel is well located a few steps from the lake, in an ideal position to visit Thun, the castles, St. Beatus Caves and the Niederhorn.
The chamber was big and had great views of the lake and the mountains; however, it looked a bit old-fashioned and would definitely benefit from a renovation. Wifi did not work in the room.
We chose the half-board option and we enjoyed the menu all 3 nights: traditional food, well presented, big portions. However we would have appreciated to know it in advance during the day, just in case we had to ask for some changes.
Breakfast was ok, with sweet and salty options; nothing wrong, nothing special.
The staff was ok, even if it was quite hard to find someone at the reception. Despite being quite a small hotel, we met a different waiter each time we sat at the restaurant.
We hired the e-bikes and we really appreciated the service and the bikes quality.
In summary, a nice hotel which is missing some details to be great. But we’ll definitely consider it for our next trip in the region.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GiuliaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Found this hotel through Myswitzerland.com with a special package offer - two nights plus dinner etc. Accommodation was very comfortable and room spacious. Fantastic views a great plus! The food was outstanding!!

Room tip: Lake view!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in an annex room just across a very quiet small road from the main building. The room (35) was modern and clearly recently decorated, with a very good view from the large balcony across lake Thun. The room was quite large simply furnished very clean, comfortable and warm, (it was -14 outside). The bathroom was modern, pleasant with a powerful shower.

All the staff were always very welcoming, helpful and friendly, the breakfast was standard continental fare with plenty of choice and the offer of freshly cooked eggs. We ate in the dinning room on two nights, the food was interesting, with a mix of Swiss and modern European choices and a couple of nice extras added between courses.

The local bus runs frequently from just a short walk away into Thun (10mins) or Interlaken (45 mins) and was free with the visitors card from the hotel. The hotel is in a beautiful position above the lake with great views of the highest Alps and provides a very comfortable peaceful base from which to explore the area.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PDB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I booked a double room which was located in a separate building. The view is spectacular. The room is clean, although a little out of date. The breakfast is alright, the service as well. Nothing really spectacular, except the view. The town is small, but close to all things touristy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Miss_TOCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Beautiful views, spacious rooms, extremely friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay here, and we had an excellent dinner and breakfast. Very clean and quiet. My family loved it.
We have several food allergies in our family, and I let them know ahead of time. The kitchen and service staff was prepared with options and were really accommodating.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Q5712GAjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews