We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
12
17
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning style charm traffic switzerland fan tv weather view balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I originally planned to spend 1 night in the area, but we instantly fell in love with the area and ended up staying for three. The location and view from the balcony are worth so much more than the price paid! The manager of the property was very accommodating. On our last day, we planned on leaving an hour before breakfast was served, and he arranged to have breakfast ready so we didn't leave hungry! We will always remember this trip and the charm of the hotel and staff!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SLM-Shady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Loved this hotel. The view from our balcony was really pretty. The room was fairly large compared to other rooms on our trip. We saw people swimming in the lake so we immediately threw on our suim suits and went for a swim. Unfortunately we only booked one night. When we tried for another night they were all booked up. The staff were friendly and nice to us. The breakfast was good and the view was really nice from the outdoor eating area. Would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Snarkyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The place has the perfect location. Spiez is a nice town right by the lake. It's close to the interlaken and mountain if you'd like to do adventure activities. Our room has a lake review which was very nice. However, the room has a bad smell when we walked (smelt like dirty socks) and it took a while to air it out. The room has old finish but comfortable enough. The space is good. The service of hotel is quite lacking. The breakfast was okay but the location again, is gorgeous.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank followherdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not recommended for families as staff was not supportive and friendly. They charged every single penny while not providing information earlier such as we requested warm and hot water for kid milks and they charged the room as surprise while said we will not charged . No food close by most if the time the street to hotel closes for any incident happen.

I will not recommend this hotel to any of travelers.

It's better to stay in a rest house or motel than spending this much money and getting no service.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a "Diana" room. The room was spacious and had a nice balcony with beautiful view. Swimming in the lake is possible in the public park across the road. The hotel quiet (not much traffic on the road). We enjoyed the breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine with a beautiful view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable considering Switzerland is very expensive.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews