We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
12
17
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning style charm traffic switzerland fan tv weather view balcony
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not recommended for families as staff was not supportive and friendly. They charged every single penny while not providing information earlier such as we requested warm and hot water for kid milks and they charged the room as surprise while said we will not charged . No food close by most if the time the street to hotel closes for any incident happen.

I will not recommend this hotel to any of travelers.

It's better to stay in a rest house or motel than spending this much money and getting no service.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a "Diana" room. The room was spacious and had a nice balcony with beautiful view. Swimming in the lake is possible in the public park across the road. The hotel quiet (not much traffic on the road). We enjoyed the breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine with a beautiful view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable considering Switzerland is very expensive.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had terrible weather, but that did not distract from the beauty of the lake. There is a boat quay about 5-10 mins walk away which takes you all over the lake. Due to the weather this place felt rather dark and dank, but I'm sure it would be lovely and refreshing and shady in good weather. Staff helpful, especially when I unwell, and breakfast extremely good. it is near two main roads but no real noise. Slept very well!! Room quite large and clean and tidy.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaja_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I love the style of this hotel and it's charm - it is not overly decorated as some are, and is very well designed. Location is away from city distractions but close enough to walk to the nearby village of Faulensee, and even a bit larger town of Spiez. The view from the hotel is stunning with the Thunersee right in front of you. The water can be chilly but feels delicious on a hot day. No a/c so if it is summer and the windows are open you will hear the street traffic. We take a fan and a white-noise machine (called 'sound screen') to block any noise. The windows also have electric shutters that can be closed & that blocks out alot of light and noise if there is any. There is a delicious buffet breakfast each morning with a fabulous view. We optioned for the half-board so we wouldn't have to go out looking for places to eat every night and the meals were good. There was a salad, then soup, then a main course of fresh fish from the lake cooked in various ways every day, as well as another meat option, and a little dessert. Alcoholic drinks were extra of course. Carina from Lithuania was a wonderful hostess! She makes you feel special & is very attentive to your needs. The staff is quite friendly and we liked everything there so much that we will certainly return.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great position, in fron of the lake (1 minute walk across the street), staff very very friendly, great breakfast, that you can have on the terrace on a spectacular lake view. Clean and quite big rooms.
The staff provide sea towels, sead beds. A nice surprise, well suggested to everyone!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiulioM651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews