We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful position!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Frente al mar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
L'Escala, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Isabel E
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a wonderful position!”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic summer holiday here and Maribel was lovely.

Pros: position - right on the front - step out and you are virtually on the beach or in amongst the restaurants. Beds were comfortable and apartment was a nice size. Everything was really clean. Wonderful balcony to watch the world go by on. Great area to dry clothes on the rear terrace.

Cons: we felt we had to close all patio doors at night to feel completely secure and then the apartment heated up like a furnace (it was very hot whilst we were out there) so air con would have been a blessing. We missed having a dishwasher because the kitchen is very small, washing and drying of pots, pans and plates had to be done straight away (not really too much of a hardship really though).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the apartment and its surroundings. I feel that you have felt something insecure in the apartment, it is a quiet and very safe area, with family tourism. ceiling fans there are quite cool, however I will consider the option of putting an air conditioner. Thank you very much and I hope you take us into account in future vacations. Greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaguasch...
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming flat, great location and a large terrace in front of the sea.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this cute apartment to spend our vacation with friends in La Escala in Catalonia (Spain).
When we were looking for somewhere to stay in La Escala, we were not looking for luxury but comfort and cleanliness. And we got it. It is a very welcoming and comfortable apartment with an excellent location. We felt like it was our own home. It has a super terrace that makes the difference. We enjoyed really good moments there preparing tasty barbecues.
cards. In addition, It is located next to the sea, in de middle of the town. We could go everywhere by foot. Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace, the location and the sea view.
Liked least: If we have had wifi in the apartment it would have been incredible.
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer4213...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
I am very happy to hear that you have been at ease. You are great hosts. You will always be welcome. regards..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6986...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Muchas gracias Svetlana, ha sido un placer teneros de huéspedes y habéis cuidado muy bien del apartamento.
Espero que nos tengáis en cuenta para futuras vacaciones. Un saludo muy grande familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing