We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa en Calella

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Calella, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nataliya...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good but in need of update and maintenance”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Calella is a beautiful place, quiet in April, ideal for families. The house is spacious and lovely but it has lots of issues and we regretted booking it. First of all we couldn't sleep the first night until we found where the strange smell was coming from - a locked wardrobe and an old chest of drawers. We had to move the double bed in the spare kids room to be able to sleep. We also took out the chest of drawers from the room where our children slept and put it in the smelly room. We had to wash all the kids duvets as well. The pipes were blocked and the water from the washing machine was coming out in the kitchen. A handy man came the next day but he couldn't fix it until a few days later. The bathrooms are quite outdated. Overall it was good but needs some work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapotec99
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked this place following recommendations on this site. They must have had their eyes closed. The furniture in the lounge area , three sofas, were all dirty and broken. The main bedrooms had the most ill assorted bedding you can imagine- charity shops best, I think. One of the 'double' beds felt like a bed settee, small and fabulously uncomfortable. The other bedrooms looked like a game of 'how many can we cram in here" , one having two sets of bunk beds in it. The kitchen was fairly well equipped, at least. One thing that is not mentioned is that the pool and most of the outside is overlooked by ten and twelve blocks of flats that look like a film set from Bladerunner, not great. The beach is a fair way away, down - followed by up- a very steep hill. Not conveniently situated for anything. We were met by a chap, not the renter, who demanded money from us for the use of the internet and 'tourist tax' - news to us, and he promptly started taking photos of our passports, at which point we objected strongly, this being in contradiction to all the advice given about identity fraud. He said it was the law, and said he would call the police. "Go ahead" was our response. The police duly arrived and we willingly gave our I.D. information to them,and they made him delete the photos he had taken. Not the warmest of welcomes. In the previous apartment we had stayed in, there was no mention of 'tourist tax' or any thing else. My daughter and myself spent two days cleaning the place, some holiday! Oh, and as a final grumble, contacting the owner/renter was impossible. Emails unanswered and phone messages not responded to. As I said, 'never again".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz J
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good Time in Casa Callela.
The House is big and with 3 Bedrooms really comfortable for groups. Again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. House is big, well equiped, clean and location is fabulous.
The pool nice and clean. Everything is functional and if we come to Calella again this house will be our choice again.
The town is very nice, beach also.
Only little thing - there is no wi fi in the house, we think now days it should be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big terace and yard
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaBu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

upon arrival we was all surprised with the amount of space we had in the villa, the photos really do not do it justice. The outside areas are lovely and the place is stocked with things to do. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you may need. The location is good and only a 10 minute walk to the main shops and bars. Caella was a lovely place to visit and we look forward to hopefully returning next year! Thank for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks :) I am have that you enjoyed your stay! Best regards and nice to receive you again,

Eduard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing