We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Volga(Calella)
US$165
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aparthotel Miami Park(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mar Blau(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel President(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$194
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B El Pekinaire(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bernat II(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atzavara Apartments(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
267
176
44
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
176
44
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelvery nice pool areaeconomy roomsunbed parasolomelettes made to orderbeach towelsstandard roomsea view roomfree safeironman barcelonaboth breakfast and dinnerhot and cold foodpowerful showerbarcelona airportpleasant stayhotel is locatedbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

really good hotel, we stayed end of march , lovely and clean , spacious room, very comfortable bed and great food. we stayed with our swimming club there was 28 children 11 to 15 and 4 adults we all said it was a good hotel . Staff were very good and so accommodating to help with the children with special dietary needs . they were so helpful and the food everyday was lovely and fresh , plenty of vegetable,fruit , different meats and fish , deserts ,ice cream etc. . so plenty to choose from . They restaurant manager was always will to help with any need of the special diet children. We were very impressed. There lovey pools and quiet out side , A lovely bar and lounge area to seat and relax and us the wifi as this was the area for wifi which was free. you could pay a fee to have wifi in your room either payable by the day or the week. A safe was available at a small charge per day . which is good to have peace of mind for valuables to keep locked away .
Just a short walk to the middle of the town about 200 yards plenty of shops and 3 just straight across the road for snack and gift so don't need to worry about been to far from every thing you want while away.
They beach just A 100 metres turning left as you come out of the hotel and under the railway that run along the sea front ,.Its the main railway line to Barcelona one way and up the coast to other towns . The main station about 3/4mile away along the sea front walk, where also you run , walk or cycle along the sea front promenade . nice beach too. the Holiday train that run around calella run along the side of the hotel and bus stop across the road
The hotel pool Jacuzzi out side, inside a sauna and small pools too. but we didn't use the indoor pool or sauna . but all look really nice . We were training at the 50 metre pool, and sport centre which was just 150mtre at the end of the street from the hotel . this sports centre was very good , so a good hotel I your a swimming club wanting to stay near the pool for swim camp . it was a very enjoy able stay . I stay with my family again if we ever go to calella in the future .. well please with this hotel.

Room Tip: higher the better.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rosslyne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grup-Florida-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Kaktus Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Hello Rosslyne, thanks you very much for all your description about our hotel and services.
We are glad to know that you have a very good experience with your group here.
We hope to see you soon with your family :)
It will be a pleasure to receive you again.
Regards.
Eric Castro - Director Hotel Kaktus Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Nice rooms with good beds, very nice staff, quiet location but near beach and centre and best breakfast we have ever had. Very friendly staff. Both indoor and outdoor pool, spa and fitness. We had a nice room with seaview,

Room Tip: Room 702, seaview and located at end of corridor
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brigittuhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grup-Florida-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Kaktus Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Hello Brigit! thanks for your comment :)!
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Now we hope that you are comming back soon.
It will be a pleasure to receive you again.
Regards.
Eric Castro - Director Hotel Kaktus Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I was looking for somewhere to stay that was outside of Barcelona but with easy access to the city, and this fitted the bill perfectly. The indoor pool and spa area were great as it was still a little too cold for the outdoor pool (but getting warmer by the day).
The hotel lobby, bar area and restaurant were excellent - clean and modern. the bar area in particular was very good.
The reception staff were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and directions.
The hotel is approximately a 10 minute walk to the train station and the train is 1 hour direct to Barcelona.
Breakfast was very good - hot, fresh and plenty of choice and omelettes made to order.
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was due to the rooms being a little dated, although they were very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahlondon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grup-Florida-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Kaktus Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Hi Sarah! Thanks for your comment.

We always try to give the best service and quality, and it is very nice that you had a lovely stay with us.
Regarding the rooms, we will consider it for future reforms.

We will continue working and improving to make your next stay even better.

Kind regards from Calella,
Eric Castro – Director Hotel Kaktus Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel has a good location. Good standard of decor particularly in the public areas.
Room was reasonable if a little tired looking in places, as was the breakfast, apart from the coffee machine which produced bilge water.
Eat there once in the evening which was ok but nothing to write home about. Therefore would go for B&B.
Staff were uniformly friendly and pleasant, particularly Reuben,Yohanna, and Cecilia in the bar.
Heating in the room did not work and neither did the fridge but never really raised this with reception so can't really complain.
We did go to the Spa. The pool is microscopic and there is nowhere to sit and read a book. Personally I would not bother again even though the Sauna and Turkish bath were good.
Despite the minor gripes I liked the place so would go again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kernow_bys_wyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grup-Florida-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Kaktus Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Hello Kernow, thanks for your comment.
We are glad that you liked the hotel in general and the Staff. We will tell them about it.
The spa has the services that you detail and it is a small-medium area with all the facilities to relax.
The fridge has an extra cost in the Standard Rooms. If you book a PRIVILEGE ROOM you have fridge, wifi, safe box, spa and other advantages included to a very good price.
We apologize for the inconvenient that you had during your holiday. Please next time contact the reception immediately to be able to help you right away. We recommend to all our guests that if there is any question to contact directly the reception. We have our reception 24hs open, and all our staff will be happy help you. We are here to help you with everything we can 
We hope to see you soon.
Regards, Eric Castro -Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This hotel is probably the best hotel in Calella! The staff speaks some languages and is very helpful, smiling and friendly. The food is good, the maitre Leli, in the dining room is taking care of everything and everybody at the same time with a smile. The hotel es extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The rooms are lovely. I warmly recommend this hotel! <3

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jane v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grup-Florida-Hotels, Director General at Hotel Kaktus Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Hello Jane,

thanks for your lovely words about our hotel and for recomending us.
We are very happy that you had an excellent stay with us and you enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sunny greetings from Calella,
Eric Castro - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews