We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for exploring the beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of es volca

Terraza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza
Cocina Dormitorio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Terraza
Cocina
Dormitorio
Baño
Vista al exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cadaques, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
doloresn8...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for exploring the beautiful town of Cadaques ”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a week in the es volca apartment which we used as a base for exploring Cadaques and the surrounding regions.

The whole area is absolutely beautiful and the apartment offered everything we needed for our week. Modern, tastefully and thoughtfully decorated and kitted out, it also offers fantastic views of the sea and town in a very pleasant, quiet neighbourhood. Paquita kindly met us to show us to the house and make sure we settled in. She was available throughout the week if needed. We also had the pleasure of bumping on to some of the neighbours who were very friendly and welcoming. Even the short up hill walk home after dinner was perfect exercise after sampling the local cuisine!

Highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovedali
Cham, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in Cadaques in this very nice apartment from Paquita.
It's clean and tidy, decorated with care, the basic kitchen has all you need and the terrace is cozy with a great view on Cadaques and the sea.
We also appreciated the garage which is convenient.
We highly recommend to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrasse
Liked least: Strasse
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jola1952
Girona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 4-nights at this beautiful, peaceful, very comfortable and clean apartment. It had everything we needed. The view of Cadaqués was stunning, the location was a pleasant walk to town, and we really appreciated the garage for parking. Paquita was extremely kind, generous and helpful. Lovely people. It was so quiet - we were there in December during a big storm and it was very warm and comfortable for us. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super stay in Cadaqués”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this beautifully presented, comfortable apartment with a sea view. Our hosts were very accommodating and allowed us to stay one extra night. They also escorted us to the apartment, which is on an unnamed road.

Cadaqués is a fantastic off-season destination if you want to relax and enjoy the remarkable seascape. It was super to see Dali's favourite painting back-drop.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cosy and comfortable with a great view and comprehensive facilities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvie b
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing