We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
504
196
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
196
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pool area small beach olive trees tennis courts lovely hotel reception staff were very helpful place to stay perfect location sea front third floor breakfast was excellent stayed for nights poolside restaurant restaurants and bars family room hotel breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Great place for a short break. Beautiful town on the beach with nice restaurants. Popular place with walkers for obvious reasons. If you want to visit Salvador Dali’s house you will need to book. Make sure you take a camera.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnstongraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

we were in cadaques about 6 years ago and saw this hotel and said.....someday. well someday was september, 2018. this hotel is on the bay of cadaques, the hotel is gorgeous, the room, with a balcony overlooking the water and the town, was nicer than any room in my house, the hotel staff was warm and extremely helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the location is the best. there is not a single thing that could be changed at playa sol to improve it

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chuckleidner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I am writing this review during our 2-night stay. We are in room #110 and it has a huge terrace with table, chairs and 2 lounge chairs. Unfortunately, we are off season so the weather is a bit rainy but it is still amazing to enjoy the incredible view of the bay and town. We drove here from Tossa de Mar and it was easy to navigate to the hotel and parking in the garage behind the building was easy. The spaces are a little tight so we are grateful we are offseason and the garage is not full. Our room is very spacious, spotless, lots of closet and storage, great bathroom, and even a mini-frig. Would be wonderful if they could add a hot water kettle for coffee in the room. The included breakfast was very good. The large swimming pool in the back is gorgeous! Yesterday we had a good lunch at Blau Bar and a great dinner at Celeste. Today we tried to drive to Monasterio de Sant Pere de Rodes but due to a big rain storm last night the road to it was closed so we went out to Cap de Creus. We love Cadeques and for sure this is the best place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort hotel right on the beach.beautiful ,super clean rooms with amazing view ,they have huge back yard with pool and hot tub and bar area.they have Hammam as well.the staff are super nice and helpful.i really enjoyed staying here.wirth every pebny5,definitely coming back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Guzel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Stayed for 7 nights in Playa Sol. Couldn't have been better apart from not being in a front facing room. Everything about it made for a wonderful, relaxing holiday. The whole hotel was spotless. Breakfast was more than adequate. Pool was perfect. All staff were helpful and friendly. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. The town of Cadaques is beautiful with many top quality restaurants and bars. Hope to be here again soon.

Room tip: Would have been lovely to have a front facing room with a view of the bay but none were available.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews