We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay in Corralejo”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Atlantic Gardens

Living room with Air-conditioning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Air-conditioning
Tv and Aircon sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Living room with Air-conditioning
Tv and Aircon
sofa bed
living room 2
Bedroom with shutters and Mossy screen fitted to window
Bedroom with large wardrobe
living room
Entrance to complex
Sofa
View from patio
view from patio to pool
Breakfast bar for 4
BAR
pool
POOL AREA
BAR AREA
shop and Gym
RELAXATION
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
langarth
UK
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Corralejo”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is quite difficult to review for us as we have never stayed in a holiday rental before so we have nothing to compare it with.
This is a first floor apartment in a complex within very easy walking distance to all the attractions in Corralejo. I emphasise first floor because the ground floor apartments seem to me not to get nearly as much sun as the first floor ones.
The apartment is very well furnished with some lovely surprising touches. It has a small adequate kitchen which is well equipped. We spent a lot of time on the balcony which is very spacious.
It is supplied with air conditioning which we didn't use preferring to leave the balcony doors open at night, another plus for first floor, it also has a sliding anti mosquito screen which was great.
We had hired a car and had no problems with parking.
It has TV with UK channels. I can't comment on the quality as we only watched the news twice and I watched the Grand Prix on Spanish TV but all seemed to work fine.
We loved Corralejo and had a lovely week and I would thoroughly recommend Atlantic Gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central situation
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydunne20...
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent three weeks at this lovely apartment. It is equipped with everything we needed to make it feel like home away from home. Atlantic Gardens complex is very nice the pool was spotless but not heated therefore swimming was not an option for us as it was very cool. Having the shopping complex next door with a very good supermarket and a craft market twice a week was perfect. We purchased a weekly Wi-Fi plan directly from Atlantic Gardens the coverage was good most of the time. Our hosts were excellent and answered our many questions by return email. I would highly recommend this apartment and would return without question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okitoasti...
County Louth, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful !!! Exactly what it said on the tin. Even Better in fact !!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a Beautiful Holiday Home, tastefully decorated and I don't know how the owners managed to think of every possible requirement but they have ! " I wonder if ? and yes you find its there, from cork screws to clothes pegs"

Comfort wise the Apt has everything from a flat screen/dvd and UK channels, washing machine, decent air con and fly screens to the most comfy double bed ive ever slept on in a holiday rental.
It has a spacious well furnished balcony with a welcome choice of sun and semi shade (courtesy of a beautiful palm) depending on the time of day.

You will find it is ideally situated next to "el campinario" shopping mall, there is on street parking right outside and its less than 10 mins walk to either the sea or the lively main strip lined with bars, stores and restaurants.

This is the Perfect Corralejo choice for couples seeking genuine comfort and relaxation.

Thanks to the owners for our stay in their Lovely apartment, your attention to detail made our holiday even better than we could have wished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brackenda...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location good apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The holiday was fantastic and we just would like to share some of our experiences which may or may not be your thing but might help you to orientate around the area.
The apartment is great and has everything you will need and more. It’s light, airy and reasonably private.
The place has all the comforts of home, although the telly’s uk reception can be a bit iffy, not the apartments fault but you are a long way from home. It has a nice location and the balcony gets the sun, which was dappled shade, which we prefer not wanting full sun, mostly the sun is after 12pm and until about 5pm when we were there at Xmas 2014.
The balcony is relatively private and as such felt safe to leave the patio doors open, using the fly screen helped retain fresh air whilst stopping flies getting in. If you go out the front of the complex and turn right there is a great shopping complex which has a very extensive supermarket which should cater for all your needs but there are larger ones at the resort which we never needed, even though we cooked a lot ourselves. The supermarket has free open access wifi if you didn’t feel like paying for it at the complex and we found lots of cafes and restaurants around the town were we could do all the internet stuff we needed. The shopping complex has also bars and restaurants and lots of individual shops and also a craft market etc through the week.
If you go out the front again and turn left then you will reach the main street which is where all the shops, bars and restaurants are, when you reach the main street and turn right that leads you on about a 20 min stroll to the old town and harbour which is well worth a visit.
Here you will find all the excursions, ferry’s etc if you want to take a trip out. We went on the trip to Lanzarote to see the volcano which was a really fascinating trip and well worth the 75 euros each for the day inc light lunch. We also went on the ocean trip with the research boat and conservation team to see the sea life, dolphins and whales which again was a great 4 hours, if a bit choppy when we were there.
If you go out the front of the complex and go straight over the road and towards the sea you will find water sports, sand for playing and sunbathing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_La...
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Even though the weather let us down a few days, we still enjoyed our stay.
Great hosts who are there for everything you need and very welcoming. We were really happy with how quick they responded to any queries too such as when the DVD player stopped working - thank u!
Read their clear instructions in their lovely created manual that included the guide to turning on BBC channels.
Our best tips on what to do are the buggys to the volcano and you must rent bikes round Lobos island - absolutely amazing day!!
Now at home in minus temperatures and hope you enjoy your trip here as much as we did!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing