We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveller rating
496
858
556
215
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
858
556
215
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar self catering sea view hotel supermarket onsite supermarket shop on site bedroom window reception staff rooms are basic the ground floor pool side ten minute walk walk into town music square apartment was clean plenty of sunbeds salt water
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Newly refurbished, friendly and spotless pool area. My husband and I went eleven nights self catering, had a wonderful break. Stroll into town for restaurants, all very reasonable and friendly, highly recommend bravo torro steak house and the Italian pizza that is in the side road next door. Apartment was very clean, nothing was too much trouble from staff, pool bar did good food and breakfast if you didn't fancy walk into town. We are booking again for end of next year.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank vegas3380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for taking such positive evaluations of your stay at Hesperia Bristol Playa. We are proud to know that we have met your expectations, which is a motivating element for all our Hotel staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We are on our last day staying at this hotel and I have no complaints whatsoever.

The majority of the hotel has been modernised now, yes still some building works going on but not intrusive, and if they hadn't been doing the works then people would have moaned it needs renovating.

The refurbished rooms are great with a giant king size bed, lovely shower, adequate kitchen and living area all modern and tastefully done. Yes there is no Air Con but the hotel does not advertise it so if you want that, book a hotel that has it! Cannot comment on restaurant as we never used it, but the onsite shop always has fresh bread etc available at reasonable prices, and HyperDino just a short walk for other requirements.

Our room (370) was on the top floor with a sea view and pool view from the balcony on the side, well worth the extra €6 per night we paid.

It was only about 5 minutes to walk to the harbour and start of the old town, with a few bars on the back streets even closer, and a big plus is parking a car was never a problem as lots of parking space at front of hotel, where most other hotels you would be hunting for a parking space.

The hotel staff were always polite and friendly and thanks to all of you for a great holiday, we will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 391garye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Gary,
We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hesperia Bristol Playa hotel in your last holidays in Fuerteventura and share your experience with us.
We are really glad to know that you did like our news apartments and enjoy the sea views. We hope that these works didn’t disturb your stay.
We would like to thank your wonderfull comments about or staff . It has been passed to all of them and it has been very motivating.
We hope to wellcoming you in the near future and you can appreciate the changes and improvements in which we are working.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Arrived on 21st.nov.for 2 weeks .We were greeted by a lovely man at reception and were checked in minutes.Our apartment 251 overlooked the pool and bar .It was so modern and bright ,and had everything we needed especially the really comfortable beds.The area around the hotel is beautiful and its just a short walk to the centre.We were very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel.Having said all that it has to be said the staff at this hotel especially at reception were so polite and helpful including cleaning girls and life guard they made our stay very enjoyable.We would like to say a special thank you to Danny and his crew in the pool bar for looking after us every day ,he is always in great form, a lovely man.We will be recommending the Bristol Playa to all our family and friends.See you all soon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank agnes g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Mrs. Agnes
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays and also thank you for the feedback. Your comments are very important for us, because thanks to them we can improve.
We are very pleased to know that you did like the New Style Apartment, the design and the new equipment, in which we are working since last year.
We would like to specially thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the service you received from our staff. It have been passed to them, and it has been very motivating for all of them.
Once again, we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcoming you in the near future
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Excellent place - make sure you get a room with a view of the sea/estuary. The pool is big enough and very pleasant.. Breakfast good but didn't try eating there in the evening. Easy to walk into town for restuarants shops and bars. Need a car to get to the better beaches and to visit the island

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank RogerH2746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iñigo M, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Mrs. Roger H.
I would like to thank you for having sent your comments about your last stay in Hesperia Bristol Playa Hotel.
Thanks to our guest comments we can improve and change the things which are not working well.
We feel good to know that we have meet to your expectations and you enjoyed our installations and our breakfast service.
We hope to welcoming you in the near future .
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Had an excellent week at this hotel. Beautiful spacious apartments. Staff are so friendly. The place is spotless. The lifeguard was very professonal and courteous. Less than a ten minute coastal walk to the town with lovely little restaurents. Would definately return

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank okocdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Director General at Hesperia Bristol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Sir / Madam,
Firstly I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa, to spend your holiday in Fuerteventura . Our guests comments are very important for us because thanks to them we can improve.
We feel good to know that we have meet to your expectations and you have enjoyed your holidays with us. Your wonderful comments about the staff of the hotel have been passed to them.
We hope to wellcoming you in the near future.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews