We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
462
570
147
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
570
147
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf school yoga and pilates pool view studio apartment these apartments basic hotel nice pool ceiling fan minute walk plenty of sunbeds large supermarket quiet at night music square two single beds restaurants and bars town centre reception area
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A good apartment hotel with functional facilities. Pleasantly tempered pool, sunbathing wind protected. The hotel is located to the north of the city, walking distance to the harbor in 5 minutes, to the city center 10 minutes. Very good value for money, excellent cleaning service.

Room tip: Depending on the orientation of the room, there may be a reflective sound. With earplugs no problem!
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 209jens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you very much for your Feedback! We are really happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel and a good vacation in Fuerteventura. Don't forget to contact us again before you come the next time so we can tell you how to get discount!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

In a quiet location close to the old town, harbour and beaches. Staff are excellent. Furnishings are a bit tired, but everything is spotlessly clean. Good heated pool and pool area. Sunbeds are not supposed to be reserved, but as in most places they still are without anyone doing anything about it. really enjoyed our stay in Corralejo and Surfing Colours.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garywarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Garywarb, thank you for your review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and you appreciated our professional staff. We have some facilities, like a pool warm 25 degree and a restaurant bar for enjoying your all day.
We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards, Surfing Colors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The first room assigned to us was of a really poor quality. There was a tiny plastic bath for our baby (too small for her) and just a shower, the furniture was old, some broken and old fashioned, the walls looked dirty, the towels very old... Really disappointing in general, nothing compares to what we had seen on the pictures.
We requested a room change to get a bath for our baby, and we were offered another room that smellt disgusting cigarettes, with view over the street and traffic noise (the first room had a view over the bins of the pool), single beds instead of double... and they even wanted us to pay for the cleaning of the first room which we hadn't used (we obviously refused it).
We were also unlucky to be there on the days they do not clean the rooms... ever seen that?!
Aside, the baby pool was freezing (colder than the big one), the connexion was dropping all the time (public one and you need to connect with facebook or Google account)... the breakfast was 'not that bad' but still with cheap products (white product cereals,...)

We think it's more an expensive backpack hostel (and we've seen a LOT!) +you need to pay for everything like locker or to print a paper. It clearly doesn't worth the price...so definitely not to recommand to any NON-backpack travellers

Room tip: I guess rooms with a view over the pool (but you'll have the noise)
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thanks for comment. We regret that Surfing Colors has not lived up to its expectations. We hope that if you ever trust us again we can change your first impression. A warm greeting from all Surfing Colors staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We stayed s/c in a pool view studio apartment - basic but very nice - the room was large enough with twin beds and kitchen area with small table and chairs for meals and bathroom with a walk-in shower - the shower was powerful and plentiful hot water
One tip take a travel kettle and there is no toaster (I believe in the 1/2 bed apartments these are provided) one other thing there's no sink plug !?
Nice touches like bottle of water left in fridge, also small washing up pack with cloths and washing up liquid plus a large bottle of body/hair wash in bathroom were in the room when we arrived.
The apartment was cleaned 5 out of 7 days and clean towels changed
On xmas day when we came back in from our trip out there was a lovely xmas gift of
boxed toiletries left on our bed by the staff - a really thoughtful thing to do.
The reception area is light bright well equipped and spotless A great pool bar too.
We really enjoyed our visit to Surfing Colours the staff are really helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble - well done

Room tip: pool and garden view rooms best
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshirelassandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely review.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday with us.
Our apartmaents and well equiped and are cleaned every day except on tuesday and sunday. We have also some facilities as a pool, warm 25 degree, and a restaurant bar.
Our professional staff do all the best to satisfy our guests.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.
Kind regards, from all the staff Surfing Colors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This aparthotel was perfect for us. We were slightly nervous after having read some reviews we'd seen but really needn't have. Our room was great, spotlessly clean and overlooking the pool. The beds have new, memory foam mattresses so very comfortable. We had to ask for an extra pillow each but that was no problem. There is a ceiling fan should you need it (we did for some of the time, even in January) TV is provided but we didn't use it. We were able to pick up the free wifi with no issue in our room. The bathroom has obviously been recently renovated and was clean and modern, the walk in shower had a huge rainfall head and an optional regular head and the pressure and temperature was lovely. Towels are provided and changed about 3 times during the week and bed linen is changed once halfway though. The room is cleaned every day except Sunday and Tuesday which included bed making and any washing up that happens to be there. There is a safe in the room for which the key is available for 15 euros for a week which we used to keep passports and valuables safe. Fridge, microwave and a 2 ring hob, (no kettle but who cares, just boil some water in a pan!) none of which we used, aside from the fridge, as we ate out daily and had the buffet breakfast each morning which is highly recommended. A variety everyday which changes throughout the week so everyone is bound to find something to appeal to them. The coffee machine is the best! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and were able to advise on buses, supermarkets etc. The pool was heated and the sun loungers have recently been replaced by the looks of them and reading past reviews. The hotel is within a very short walk to the harbour area in one direction and in the other only a short walk to various bars and restaurants, in fact nothing was that far and if you did want to venture further afield then the bus service is very good and cheap and the bus stop to everywhere is 5 minute walk. The drivers all speak very good English so even that isn't a concern. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and able to answer all our enquiries. The other guests are of a wide range of ages we felt very comfortable. All in all a great hotel that we would recommend highly. They are renovating the hotel but it doesn't impact on your stay at all as they have done it in blocks so when it is finished I can only imagine it will be even better!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JinxyJay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely review.
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us.
All our apartments are very equiped and confortable, and are cleaned five times a week. We have also some facilities like a pool, warm 25 degree, and a restaurant bar.
Our staff do all the best every day to satisfy the guests and be helpful to answer all your questions.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Kind regards from all of us.
Surfing Colors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews