We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Dunas

South facing pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing pool and garden
Dining Al Fresco Master Bedroom/En Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
South facing pool and garden
Dining Al Fresco
Master Bedroom/En Suite
Spacious Lounge
Oak Dining Table and Chairs
Light Spacious Lounge/Dining Room
Double room/en suite
Master bedroom/en suite with private balcony.
Fabulous pool
Spacious garden
Kitchen breakfast bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timster_1...
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous week”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a fabulous week at this gorgeous villa. Home from home with fabulous outdoor space and everything you could think about needing inside. Great sky package. Sue looked after everything we could need for arriving. Roger done taxi service to & from airport & really gave us some good local tips. Quiet location, easy walk into town & beach. Would recommend boardriders for food within a 5 min walk. Jaipur is the Indian of our choice so worth a visit. Penny lane serves a good English breakfast. This is our third villa visit to Fuertaventura & it did not disappoint at all. Thank you !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fabulous review, it really is appreciated. I take a lot of pride in our holiday home and it is
So rewarding to have such great feedback. I know how much you love
Coming to Corralejo and hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity M
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, well equipped, homely villa with excellent pool”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Have just spent two gloriously sunny weeks in this lovely villa. It is very well equipped, clean and well maintained. The pool is large, heated and immaculately clean. Great outside space with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. It has all the appliances one could need to cook a full Sunday roast if desired. We chose to eat out at all the local restaurants in Correlejo which are within 5 mins walk or drive, all of which were super. The beach is also within easy walk. I would have no hesitation recommending it to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for this very kind review especially since it was written even before you left
The villa. So pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and the pool was loved by the children, how
Lovely was the weather for the whole two weeks. Will be happy to welcome you back in the future and thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best you can find”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Due to reading a very negative review for this property I thought that I really should write one myself.
We have stayed here eight times during the last 4 years and whilst we use villas all over the med and the canaries we have never found one quite like this for comfort and convenience.
It has been absolutely spotless on each of our visits. I cannot understand a previous review which mentions dust on a ceiling fan - what did they do.....climb up onto the bed to run a finger over the blades like the hotel inspector does?. I can think of better things to do on holiday!
They said that the house smelled of smoke. We have never encountered this in all of our visits. I suppose if previous guests have smoked inside the house even though they are asked not to, it would obviously be difficult to get rid of the odour before the next guests arrive.
We find the beds extremely comfortable and sleep better than we do at home.
The road at the rear of the garden is not busy or noisy at all.
There are so many extras to those normally encountered in a holiday let.
Loads of big, fluffy towels including pool towels. Soap dispensers at each sink. Kitchen foil, paper towels, cling film, washing-up liquid and dishwasher tablets in the kitchen. Hygiene wipes, air freshener and toilet cleaners in the bathrooms...all the things you have at home but never get in a holiday villa.
I really won't say any more as I don't want too many people to book as we will be unable to get the dates we need for next year.
I will just end by saying 'Sue and Roger keep up the good work, it really is appreciated by your loyal guests'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
A very big thanks to our very well travelled guests for this amazingly kind
Review, we are over the moon to receive such a lovely write up.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near futute.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
1 review
“Relaxing Family Holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great villa for families within walking distance of local shops and the main town. The old town is a little further on but was an easy walk for us - our youngest is 7. It is easy and cheap to get a taxi if you don't feel like walking. Villa has everything you need for a self-catering holiday, with some nice additional touches we've never experienced at other rental villas. Sue and Roger are very welcoming and it is nice to know they are close by should you need them. The pool is lovely and the villa has a nice homely feel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review, it is always a pleasure to see families enjoying our holiday home so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
We really appreciate that you wrote this very kind review of our villa, we love to know that it brings as much pleasure to others as it does to us and our families. It is very much loved holiday home with a great pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing