We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
piscina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
piscina
complejo Salon/comedor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
piscina
complejo
Salon/comedor
piscina 3
baño
Salon/comedor
salón
pool 1
cocina
dormitorio
Terraza
baño
complejo
piscina 2
jardin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cool_dude...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good complex”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Generally, we had a very good holiday and are happy. We will be back to Fuerteventura soon.

Complex: complex is very good because there is lots of space, lots of trees in the garden which is rare for Corralejo. it is located at the beginning of the high street, so you are central but not in a middle of all the noise. No food is sold at the complex - which was great for us.

Weather at the end of December. 20-21, C at day time and 14-17, C at night. Sun was out 14 days out of 16 we stayed. Water in the sea is 19-20, C. We were splashing every day. It is windy so you need to spend some time finding an enclosed location to sun bath. We are all sun tanned after 16 days. Water in the swimming pools are 18, C which is a bit chilly. Again we splashed there every other day as well.

Travel. If you want to see the island, hire a car. The beaches are mind blowing.

Food. The food in restaurants was very-very disappointing. Tried 4 restaurants and could not enjoy the meals. So we cooked at home. Mercadona supermarket has got great choice of anything you want and cheaper. Loved their avocados, goat cheese, papayas, apples, oranges, cured meats and fish.

Alcohol is very cheap: 1.5 Euros for a pint and 2 Euros for a bottle of wine - low tax on alcohol.

Hosts. I found Jean arrogant and unhelpful. We had a water supply cut and he did not even want to answer the phone. He was disappointed that we did not clean the flat. We were expecting he had cleaners to do it as all the instructions were in Spanish. No cheese greater, chopping board or microwave (only electric oven). The frying pans are sticky.

Room. The room is 3 star, so do not anticipate a 5 star hotel. When we arrived no one lived there for some time so it was very cold (keep the curtains open at day time so it warms up the place for the night). We asked for the electric heater and had two more blankets the next morning instead. After two days of keeping the curtains open the room warmed up to comfortable temperatures.

Neighbours. We had surfers staying in the room 10 meters away. On two occasions they had parties up to 4.20 in the morning. This was annoying. There is live music also in the bar not far away every other day till 12.00, so it was a bit noisy.

Wi-fi was incredibly slow - a minute to load a web page. We could not use it. We had to use our Iphones and link them to Ipads to browse internet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead O
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment F207 which backed onto the pool area which is really lovely. Seemed to be the largest pool in the Oasis Royal complex. It was also very quiet at night. Jean Pierre was nice and friendly, however it would have been nice if there was some information available in the apartment about the area. The apartment was clean and suited all our needs, easy walk into the centre of the town. Short walk to the bus stop to get to the beach. Our only problem was that for the last 4 days the water was freezing at all times! Would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Fuerteventura.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanReid...
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was lovely and very easily accessible. There is a wifi connection and the decor was modern and the facilities were great. The apartment has been well looked after and is of a better standard than the ones we have stayed in in the bigger complexes.It is also in a quiet location but is very near the main street of the town. Jean Pierre was very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have just spent 18 wonderful days at this apartment. Everything was made so easy from getting the keys from Jean Pierre the moment we arrived (even though the bus taking us there was late). Jean Pierre is very very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We did have an incident whereby the small cooker (yes a cooker not just a microwave) stopped working and within 2 hours he had called to remove it and replace it with a brand new one. The apartment is lovely and was spotless on arrival, and there are wonderful views across to Lanzarote and Lobos. All in all we were very impressed and I would highly recommend this place to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: cooker, forget it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing