We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PARADISE”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa Bougambilla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa Bougambilla
Enjoy a spacious living room watching the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Villa Bougambilla
Enjoy a spacious living room watching the pool
View of the Bahiazul streets
Pool view
The 'guests' ensuite bedroom
The ensuite master bedroom
Master bedroom bathroom with special shower (shirpool)
View from the garage door of the villa Bougambilla
The bougambillas are everywhere in this complex
Streets on Bahiazul
Your private jacuzzi on the roof terrace
Roof terrace view. The barbecue at the back with table and chairs
The Restaurant onsite
Devine Bahiazul complex
Bahiazul
Villa Bougambilla is a staffed property ready to help you 24 hours a day
Characteristic blue domes on Bahiazul
Tropical plants in the villa
Banana trees are easy to find in the complex
This par 3 golf course (9 holes) is a few minutes from Villa Bougambilla
The onsite 'Club' house where the Restaurant is located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
UrsulaRT
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“PARADISE”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa is absolutely amazing, it is quite literally paradise.
We got a bit lost trying to find it but Cesar and the other lady at reception were very helpful on the phone with instructing us!
When we walked into the villa we couldn't believe our eyes.
It was spotless, there was everything you needed and more! A TV, Fridge, Freezer, Mini Oven, Microwave, Coffee Machine, Juice, Washing Machine, Cups, Washing Up Liquid, Just everything you could of possibly thought of! We were so impressed!
Everything was comfy and amazing, the rooms and pool were cleaned and we were given fresh towels whenever we needed them upon request from reception.
Its about a ten minute drive into town so I would recommend hiring a car!
The supermarket is a 5 minute walk and has everything your heart could desire including pre-prepared meat marinated so you can make use of the amazing BBQ on the rooftop!
The Pool and the jacuzzi were amazing, me and my partner were in there everyday! We used the bbq a few times as well.
The wifi worked great and the music by the pool is an amazing touch!
I honestly could not fault this place.
We have already recommended it to all of our family and friends ans me and my partner cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi
Liked least: The pillows need to be better quality or more of them
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRMW
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a week at this villa and have to say that all the glowing reviews are quite justified. The complex is, as someone else commented, very much Lego Land with all properties having come out of the same mould, but that is an observation rather than a criticism.

There's little to add to what's already been said many times over - the place is immaculate, the staff (if called upon) fall over themselves to help - and do so perfectly.

There were only two of us, so the rather odd arrangement of access to bedrooms 2 & 3 was of no consequence (these rooms have only the one door which is directly onto the pool area) but I would be a little wary if I had children of "that" age (ie under 10) who could let themselves out as and when they wanted with complete access to the pool and roof area yet paradoxically no access to the main villa if the doors had been locked, such as early morning.

The only suggestions I have would be to review the kitchen equipment - not much in the way of small niceties (eg) a water jug to keep some in the fridge, salad bowls and indeed somewhere / something on which to leave plates to dry (the largest don't fit in the dishwasher!) but these are really minor issues.

I really cannot fault the whole operation and that is very rare!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was as it said on thre tin
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
member000...
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We booked directly with the owner through Holiday Lettings and got a good deal at £1500 for 2 weeks. 4 of us were there, 2 couples and there was plenty of space for all of us, though not as big as it looks on the photographs. Only 2 sun loungers, but the boys didn't use them, and I'm sure they would have supplied more had we asked.

THE VILLA

I think having read some of the reviews on the Bahiazul Complex, that the quality of villa can depend on the owner. I've seen complaints about lack of curtains, no oven etc, but that's not the case with this villa. The kitchen was very well equipped, with a small electric oven, microwave, hob, fridge and freezer and small dishwasher. The washing machine was on the roof. All worked fine. There was even a juicer, coffee machine and blender. Washing up liquid and tea towels etc all provided. These little things make all the difference. And we had blinds in all the bedrooms and living area - the only place without curtains were the large windows by the pool, but it was all private so no problem.

We were provided with pool towels from the office, you just need to ask for them. The cleaners came every few days and changed the beds, cleaned floors and bathrooms. The pool and Jacuzzi were also cleaned regularly. They wizzed through the place in 15-20 minutes so as not to disturb you too much.

Nicole came round on our first morning with maps to show us where everything in town was and how to work things. A couple of lights weren't working and they fixed them straight away.

The air con is really quiet and very effective. It took a couple of hours to work on first arrival, and you can't control it in each room, so when it's on, it's on throughout. The bedrooms were lovely and cool, the living area not so much.

The free wi fi is great. It didn't work in the furthest bedroom or on the terrace upstairs, but it worked in the main living area and by the pool.

The villa was not perfect, nothing ever is on holiday, but it was the best villa we've stayed in on holiday so far. Our friends stayed in the master bedroom, and it was lovely. The shower was apparently amazing. The other rooms are small, but the beds very comfortable. They lacked drawers and space for clothes for 2 people, but we had the spare bedroom and used that. We also brought too much stuff as usual.

Some top tips that might save you some time and make your stay more comfortable:

1. Heat the pool! We were there 9-23 October and the pool was freezing. Build the cost into the cost of the holiday and it won't feel like you're paying extra. It really was necessary for us. It took a day to start to warm up, but after a few days it was lovely and warm, and in the evenings, sometimes hotter than the Jacuzzi. It cost £18 euros a day and it was worth it if you're going to spend a lot of time in the pool.

2. The electricity trips a lot. If the Jacuzzi is heating up and the air con is on, you can't use anything else. We didn't have the air con on during the day but as soon as it was switched on, something tripped. All you need to do is pop the fuse back up again. It happened a lot, but wasn't a huge problem. when the electricity trips, the air con doesn't automatically go back on, you need to make sure the little green light is on, even if the LCD is displayed.

3. The jacuzzii takes a couple of hours to warm up. It's fabulous when it's hot, lovely views, but take your towels with you as it gets cold in the wind when you get out.

4. Tune in the AV channels on the TV for Sky News. There are English Channels you just need to tune it in.

5. The two smaller bedrooms are accessible only from the pool area. So if you want to lock the main pool doors over night, make sure you have a early riser in the master bedroom, as they will need to unlock the doors from inside the villa in the morning to let you in if you're in one of the other rooms.

6. Don't all shower at the same time. The hot water runs out. It's hot in the morning, and hot in the evening, but a couple of times showers were a bit cold.

7. There are no doors into the en suit bathrooms in the smaller rooms, so if you're a private person and don't want to share your morning ablutions with your partner, then you may want to use the bathroom in the main villa! (if it's not locked from the inside....)

8. The supermarket Mercadona is just a few minutes walk from the complex. Most things you need you can buy there. Nice fresh meat counter for the BBQ. For any British stuff, baked beans etc, go to the Hyperdino in the main town.

THE COMPLEX

Very clean and tidy. It was quiet and about a 40 minute walk from town. To get a taxi, just walk to the main gate and the security guard will order a taxi which only takes a few minutes to get there. It's about 5-10 minutes in a cab to the main town, and about 4-5 euros. We ate at the restaurant the first night (right next to the main gate), lovely food, a little pricey, good service. We also had breakfast there on our first morning, at 14 euros a bit too much to use every day, but lots of choice, and as much as you can eat. The luke warm water for tea and coffee was a bit nasty...

The spa and gym were closed which was disappointing. Closed for refurbishment and not open again until 2014.

THE RESORT

The only reason we won't return to the villa is the resort itself. Many places are struggling with the recession in Europe, and it was tired and a bit run down compared to the last time I was there several years ago. The main street is your usual tat, but the old town and port/beach areas are nice. The old town is spoiled though by people constantly trying to get you into their restaurants. Such a shame, we may have eaten there more if we weren't constantly bombarded. We avoided it and headed straight for the seafront most nights. People still tried to get you in their restaurants, but not as bad as the old town and music square.

El Andaluz near the port was the best restaurant we ate in. You need to book, it is small and gets busy. El Toro on the main street also did a lovely fillet steak. Agua does nice cocktails, but they love their sugar. Banana was quite a cool little bar, nice mojitos, but their cosmopolitan came in a wine glass with ice (?). Avoid the 2 courses for 12 euros places unless you're on a budget, they're cheap and nasty. For live music, Corner Rock was pretty good, McCarthy's and Rock Island Bar. None of it brilliant, but ok. I've never heard so my covers of 'Your Sex is on Fire' before in my life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsterWi...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,133 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa.....”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful Villa with 5 Star luxury. The bedrooms are spacious enough for 6 adults although there is one main bedroom. All have en suite, you are 40 minutes from the main resort so you may need to utilise a taxi back home of an evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop sun loungers
Liked least: The walk in to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof and hot tub
Liked least: Could have done with more kitchen utensils.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing