We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa with heated pool 5 minutes stroll to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Loro

Swimming Pool  Retiled 2017 New Heater2016; Pump 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool  Retiled 2017 New Heater2016; Pump 2017
Well Furnished Lounge has Vaulted ceiling Lounge/Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Swimming Pool  Retiled 2017 New Heater2016; Pump 2017
Well Furnished Lounge has Vaulted ceiling
Lounge/Dining Area
A corner of the Lounge
Fully Equipped Kitchen
The door at the other end of the Kitchen is to the Laundry Area
Master Bedroom has double opening door to the Patio
The Second bedroom has twin beds which an be made into double. Same size as Master
Adequately sized single Bedroom
Larger of the two Bathrooms has twin washbasins, bath, shower, loo & bidet
The Second Bathroom is of a good size
The Heated  Swimming Pool Photo pre Refurbishment
Sea View & Lobos from Patio
The Campanario Centre is at the end of the \road, some 300 metres from Casa Loro
Corralejo looking over the Sea from the Upstairs Patio
The Pergola from the Master Bedroom
The Windows from the Lounge & Master Bedroom open onto the Pergola
The Campanario Centre has shops cafes supermarket music & a craft market
The nearest each from Casa Loro 200 metres, Campanario Bell Tower in background
The upstairs Patio is private. There is a gate at the bottom of the steps.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen C
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with heated pool 5 minutes stroll to the beach and bars”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed for a couple of weeks in June for my partners birthday with other family members, my partner swims every day so the pool was a must and just brilliant that’s it’s heated and included in the rental. John was on hand for anything we needed and a great help. We will be visiting again next June for a couple of weeks already booked. There is a shopping centre a couple of minutes walk away, plus the beach just 5 minutes walk. A car isn’t necessary but there is a gated drive so parking never a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mankle
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Casa Loro”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The villa was in a good location, close to the Campanario centre, and a 10 minute walk on the beach to the town centre . Stuart the property manager was on hand if we needed anything, and John the owner was very helpful during the booking process, everything you need was in the villa and the pool was warm , we would recommend Casa Loro to our friends, and will return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thankyou very much.
I have told Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely location”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

very well located .Walking distance to shopping centre ,beach and main strip of restaurants and shops.The villa was very well equipped a real sun trap at the rear of the house.We were surprised to find some essentials in the fridge ie water, milk,bread jam bottle of wine we really appreciated . Plentiful supply of towels etc.Might need to upgrade the air conditioning especially with the warmer temperatures in the summer months.Loved how quiet and safe the location was .John the owner was on call if we needed anything which we didnt as everything we needed was there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have loved our week here. It is in a perfect location, you can easily stay without a car. Ours stayed on the private drive for most of the holiday and we walked everywhere. It's less than a mile to the main street. It took us ten minutes and only 20 minutes to the port for the ferry. You can walk along the road for a quick journey, or all the way along the beach for a scenic one. The villa is well equipped and the basics are provided for you. We arrived late and we awoke to find there was already milk, bread and spreads for us. Tea, wine and water also provided. There were plenty of good quality towels which were large enough for bath sheets, which is usually something we find lacking in holiday accommodation. The whole booking process was easy, with John giving updates on weather and what to see on the island. The pool was cleaned regularly. There is actually English TV here and excellent internet. The TV wasn't great after 10 at night, but to be honest, we didn't come here for the TV so it had little effect on us. There are fans in the bedroom and all rooms are made up. The bed was even comfortable, which is almost unheard of in holiday accommodation. We will most definitely be booking this again, if John and Cherie will have us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks very much. Of course we will have you back, any time.
Please book early!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you very much. Still sunny!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing