We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot fault it.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from the garden
Saloon
TV 53'
Beach front area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sue and N...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it.”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed end of November to 14 December for 2 weeks and were totally satisfied. Brilliant views from 2 balconies (three if you open the one in the second bedroom) and the patio.The location was spot on for us. Not too close to town (nightclubs!) but just a 10 minute stroll along the shore or avenue. The villa was in the sun till late afternoon.
All facilities (TV, kitchen, pool, bathrooms, wifi, comfort) in good working order and security not a worry. Villa was serviced every 4 or 5 days. There is also a shortcut up the path from the front door, to a shopping centre (below sand coloured church tower with bells) for your daily shopping. If we came back to Fuerteventura and wanted self catering we wouldn't go anywhere else.
Thanx Victor (and Johnny).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Dear Susan thanks a lot. We work for our guest and want you have a pleasence stay.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redflipfl...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had an amazing week in this villa, perfect size for 4 people. Everything you need to enjoy a relaxed stay. The main bedroom has a large balcony with the most wonderful view of the sea and all the activity that goes on. Downstairs there is a large patio which you can't really see in the pictures but was a lovely surprise for us. The pool was enjoyed by my 7 year old he was in and out all day. Location is close to the shops which are just 5 minutes in one direction or 10-15 minutes beach walk in the other direction. There are sandy beaches both to the left and right of the villa and a beach cafe also in both directions within minutes of leaving the property. Johnny was easy to talk to and very friendly. During our week stay the bedding was changed and the pool cleaned twice! Amazing Victor was lucky we left as we could easily have stayed on longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you Claire for your review it was great to have you stay.
We hope to see you again
Kind regards.

Victor and Pilar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver M
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We (family with two kids 6/8y) spent one week (End of October 2016) in this lovely and spacious house at the direct coast line of Corralejo. In contrast to the south of Fuerteventura you will find a real town with history and culture in contrast to the artificial tourist spots in the south: there are only a few hotel resorts near the beaches in the north compared to the south of Fuerteventura. The Location of this beach-house is perfect: located between the center of Corralejo and the sand dune beaches of the Corralejo national park you have everything you can possibly ask for: In the morning we woke up to the sound of the waves and had breakfast with direct view on the sea. The accommodation itself is of good standard with a nice spacious living area in the basement, Wi-Fi, big new TV, a very nice sofa/ couch - and always a good view on the sea. Even from the kitchen you could see & hear the waves outside. Between the beach and the house you will find your private pool: our boys spend time in the pool every day mostly after breakfast: waiting for their parents to get ready for the beaches. The pool was cleaned at least twice during our one week stay by a professional pool cleaning service. Next to the pool you will find an outdoor shower. On the first floor you will find a double bedroom (very comfortable) with direct access to a bathroom (with shower) and access to a balcony - with an even better view on the sea. The kids slept in a separate room with two separate single beds. They mostly used the second (!) bathroom with shower.

If you now take into consideration that the kitchen also has a dish washer, a clothes washing machine and a private parking space in front of the house - all at this perfect location in the north of Fuerteventura - and compare this to the alternative stay in one of those big crowded hotel resorts: there is no doubt that we would like to come back and have another relaxing holiday in the beach house of Victor and Pilar. Communication with the owner, Victor, and his house keeper Johnny was always polite, immediate and constructive. We strongly recommend a holiday at this brilliantly located, clean and safe accommodation – especially for a family with kids. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Dear Oliver,

What a lovely review, many many thanks. It certainly makes it a pleasure to have guests like yourselves at the villa.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa and hope we will have you as guests again soon.

Best regards,

Victor and Pilar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharoneva...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa was just perfect. Excellent facilities, great views and a lovely quiet location. Cannot recommend the accommodation highly enough. When we arrived we found wine cooling in the fridge alongside milk, beer and some soft drinks. The villa is split level and accommodates 4 people perfectly. The views were to die for, watching the ferries travelling between Corralejo and Lanzarote while having breakfast was amazing. Just a 10 minute stroll into town and you have numerous bars and restaurants. The pool is solar heated and we used it every day. There is a supermarket close to the property although I admit that most of the time we ate out. The owner Victor was extremely helpful with our booking and Johnny the housekeeper did everything in his power to ensure we had a wonderful time. Thanks to both of them for being so considerate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot Sharon
Kind regards,

Victor and Pilar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutault...
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thanks for all, we enjoy if you enjoy. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;